We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rich and very tasty”
Review of Adom

Adom
Ranked #19 of 716 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Description: Adom (red in Hebrew)located in the first Station compound, A complex built on the foundations of the historic train station. At Adom, a restaurant and wine bar, you will find excellent food, the largerst collection of wines in town, fine spirits and a unique Jerusalem atmosphere. Adom's ever-changing menu features seafood, fish, fine meat, fresh salads and pasta. It is situated in one of the most beautiful and oldest buildings in Jerusalem. Adom also has a private room, as well as a wide indoor & outdoor space. Adom was voted as one of 10 best restaurants in the Israel. Open: Sun-Sat. 12:30 - 02:00. Non-kosher.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Rich and very tasty”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Ate here twice during my business trip in Jerusalem with business partners. The service is good and the food is just oh so tasty! Truly unforgettable! The portions is also huge good for two.. Two thumbs up! Highly recommended. The restaurant is also located at the old train station that has many nice restaurants and shops.

Helpful?
Thank Sunkissedrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    261
    96
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food - trendy place”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The train station is a great place to spend a summer night. Shops and market and dancing and music - and in Adom (Red - in hebrew) you will also find great food with kind service.
It was a little bit noisy - loud music... And my 80 years old mother couldn't hear anything we said. But still we enjoy a lovely meal in a very nice place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roni1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Looking for a place for dinner on our last night in Jerusalem, we headed to the Train Station. When we saw their hamburgers, we knew that was it. Fabulous, juicy, perfectly cooked with equally perfect fries. We had had enough humus, tihini, cukes and tomatoes and the Jerusalem version was just what we craved. The service is charming and friendly, the environment upscale and trendy, not too noisy. Perfection.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lively place with good atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our hotel had booked this place for us as it came well recommended. Must say it lived up to its tag, the place is a good spot. The place is located in the First train station which is a bit of a hot spot. The restaurant was buzzing when we arrived & it was not even very late. We stayed for a few hours and by the time we left the place was completely full & the mood was good.
The waitress was helpful and good humoured. The wine was first rate. While the menu was not exactly massive what they did they did very well. The wife and her friend had fish and both enjoyed, I had the Gnocchi with chestnuts and it was delicious. We had an organic wine which complimented the dinner nicely.
It was pretty pricey (+$300 for 3 - tip 15%) but I will say that was probably because the wine we chose was nice but expensive. But food was still about +$120.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afootandahalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A surprise”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It was late, we had just gotten in, the restaurants the tour book suggested were packed, and our hotel directed us to Adom. It is in the old train station in Jerusalem. We wanted comfort food, and went with the schnitzel and fries, which was light and delicious...not greasy at all. The wine was great, and the service people were just delightful. It wasn't expensive, and it was full of Israelis, which says a lot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adom also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Adom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing