We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reastaurant”
Review of Chakra

Chakra
Ranked #16 of 706 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chakra - Jerusalem Chef restaurant, owned by the Chef, Eran Peretz. The place to enjoy rich cuisine, meticulous service and luxurious atmosphere of Jerusalem.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great reastaurant”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

chakra is always a safe bet. From the quality of the cuisine to the service and ambience I was never disappointed in Chakra. Try the tasting menu which is always best value !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elimort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    187
    51
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family shared the tasting menu and it was excellent! The spicy tuna on toast and the tomato salad with feta were my favorites of the appetizers we shared! The tomato salad was very simple, but the dressing was so delicious. I had the beef stroganoff as my main course, which was delicious and very filling. One of the best meals I have ever had!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved Everything”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the ambience, the service to the delicious food and great selection of wine. What is not to love? The chef sent out a special dish and a signature drink as well. We were traveling with my 9 year old son and they even prepared a special pasta dish for him. Don't forget to save room for desert which is over the top...a waffle with bananas and ice cream.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMWW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gem in Jerusalem, Breath of Fresh Air”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I'm veganish and a San Francisco foodie snob so it is hard to impress me and hard for me to find options that work for my limited diet. If you are in Jerusalem and you want a breath of fresh air, go to Chakra as soon as you get to Jerusalem and go with friends. I'll keep it short and too the point, I entered and went right to the kitchen to watch the food come out, I was impressed by everything and when we had a chance to share dishes, the taste is as good as it all looks. We sat outside, which made for a wonderful evening, we had some small kids and the location is right by a park, so the kids went and played while the food was prepared, leaving adult time. So feel free bringing kids. Staff was great and services is just as I like it, team service, so everyone was there to make sure you were happy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leventhald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This place is just wonderful! We did the chef tasting menu and everything tasted better than the last. We were super stuffed but still managed to save some space for dessert. Oh my, my taste buds were having an orgasm. The waiter was just the best and kept bringing us some drinks to try. This was our first night in Jerusalem and it really set the scene for the rest of our trip. We will definitely try to stop by again before we leave.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chakra also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Chakra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing