We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We arrived early, 8am. Room was ready. A REAL day saver for us.
Room(deluxe) was in the top floor, facing to the street. No problem, quiet and peaceful. It was also a clean and bathroom to match. Not the largest one in the world, for a week or two it's enough.
Breakfast was... well, you get your day started.
The Staff was friendly and made us feel welcomed, everyday.
Short walk to the center or to the old City. Bus also runs right down to street, to the bus stop is about 200 meters.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikis_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Dear Little House in Rechavia --

My husband and I just returned from our first time trip to Israel -- We had a wonderful time, and Little House in Rechavia helped to make this possible -

The staff was warm, friendly and informative -- The room was clean and comfortable -- The breakfast got us off to a good start for a big day of sight seeing -- The staff was great -- I found them warm, inviting and knowledgeable --

Thank sasha11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The floor was filthy, the previous occupants' toiletries were still in the bathroom and the curtains closed with a shower of dust.
The furniture was cheap and badly maintained - shelves collapsed, closet doors wouldn't close.
The one good thing, the comfortable beds, should have combined with the poor room lighting to provide an excellent night's sleep except that the door was too thin to in any way reduce the noise from the halls.
Excellent location, though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

First and foremost we are sorry that the guest was not pleased with our hotel.
In the past we did have thin doors which did not isolate noise well enough so half a year ago we replaced all the doors in the hotel with thicker ones which isolate the sound properly and since then we had no complaints from guests.
We also checked the closet and furniture and they were found to be in top condition.
We must insist that this review does not reflect our hotel whatsoever.
One can see in over 40 reviews in this site alone that we almost always get very good reviews in all fields, cleaniliness included.
With that said, we always try to improve and give better service to our guests and so we welcome the guest's review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Our room was not very clean. The furniture and walls were falling apart. There is an unconnected sink in the middle of the room.
Breakfast was terrible. No veraiety at all. Lowest quality products offered.
We were very disapoinmted as we were in other hotels with comparable pricing in the past that were much better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

really a little house , nice & with all the amenities, near to the old city

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benzion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

If you want to be in a central location so that you can walk anywhere in the downtown and old city. Ben Yehuda Street, Rehavia is perfect. The hotel was comfortable. We stayed there 8 nights. As others have said, if you are expecting the Hilton or the King David Hotel, this is not for you. It is an adequate place with comfortable beds. At least 5 of our evenings, we decided not to go out to restaurant and purchased cheese, bread and wine at a local grocery store close by and sat on the front porch watching people. We enjoyed when passersby would see us and stop and talk with us. If (when) we return to Jerusalem we will stay there!

Room Tip: If they have some rooms available, you can ask to choose your room. They are all different, it seeme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bubbyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Rehavia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rehavia ) is perhaps the area with most grandeur in Western Jerusalem. I looked for a quiet place with a great location in Western Jerusalem and this is the place my wife and I choose.
The place is at a great location on a walking distance from the centre of Western Jerusalem.
The room was great with a real shower, so you are not standing in a slippery bathtub.
There is free Internet all over the place.
The breakfast is like we eat at home in Israel and even better.
The hotel has is no parking lot, but who takes a car to get around in Jerusalem anyway.
The residence of both the president and the prime minister are just down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Massoud010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#30 of 102 in Jerusalem
426 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#33 of 102 in Jerusalem
766 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#29 of 102 in Jerusalem
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eldan Hotel
#28 of 102 in Jerusalem
754 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#27 of 102 in Jerusalem
620 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#45 of 102 in Jerusalem
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £89 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing