We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My five stars are sensitive to the price. As another reviewer remarked, this is not a five-star hotel. Rooms are small, breakfast is adequate but nothing to write home about. But I think it's hard to beat the deal in Jerusalem. As others have said, it's an easy 15-20 minute walk to the Jaffa Gate, in perhaps the loveliest residential neighborhood in Jerusalem. Nice cafes and restaurants are nearby. Very pleasant outdoor seating for breakfast and throughout the day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustinAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife and I stayed twice at this lovely guest house over the last couple of weeks. It is priced attractively for Jerusalem and is a very comfortable B&B. We appreciated the extra towels and pillows each time, and the well placed reading lights. Breakfast was normal/good. This is a really nice place for those who don't need luxury to feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Bring a "multi" adapter if you have more than one electronic device that needs charging, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry8451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed at Little House in Rechavia for 6 nights last month. There were definitely some ups and downs to the hotel. The things we liked most were the location (easy 15-20 min walk to the Old City) and the price. There was a daily breakfast buffet included in the price which, while not an overly large assortment of food (this is a small hotel after all), was adequate. There is also free wifi in the hotel (although we found the connection to be unreliable at best) as well as a computer with internet in the lobby.

There were a few issues to point out from our stay:

1) Housekeeping - Their housekeeping service is only available for a few hours each day. On the day we arrived in Israel, we needed to have a nap during the late morning / early afternoon. Suddenly, we could hear the door opening (without a knock!) and the housekeeper had entered our room. I would suggest that the hotel invest in "do not disturb" signs and also ask their housekeepers to knock before entering!

2) Bathroom smell - For the duration of our stay, we could often smell a sewage-like smell coming from the bathroom. The hotel has installed automatic air fresheners in the washrooms (presumably to help mask this smell). The annoying thing is that the air freshener is fairly strong and if the bathroom door is left open at all, you are often inundated with the smell of the air freshener (or the sewage smell). Hopefully the hotel can find a more permanent solution to eliminate the sewage odour and thus the need for the air fresheners.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It is a good value for the price in Jerusalem. Ideally situated for walking trip the old city, pedestrian zone and museum area. On the other hand, shall be aware it is not a 5 star hotel !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Baodai999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

As others have said, this is not a luxury hotel but a great bed and breakfast. The room was small but adequate and clean with a minifridge. The breakfast did not have a lot of options but was adequate to start the day. The staff were kind and helpful. The location is fantastic, in a leafy neighborhood with great restaurants and cafes nearby. Walk to the Old City Jaffa gate in 15 minutes, in a safe neighborhood. Although the parking meters say that parking on the street is 3 hours maximum, the meter will let you pay for the entire day so you can leave your car on the street in front of the hotel with no problem. All in all, a great location and good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ben_from_philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

It may not be luxury but they don't sell it as such, it is sold as a nice bed and breakfast and it definitely does live up to that. My only criticism would be wrecked versus a little megre in comparison with other hotels of similar price. All in all, it is a very decent package for a clean, comfortable night. I have stage are quite a few times and only had one occasion a problem that was dealt with entirely appropriately and generously by the hotel. There was no hot water due to avoid a problem and they simply refund me from stay and apologise. I was only there for one day and it was one day that they had no hot water, and that can only be described as fair. So thanks and I could really recommend this location, but it is a bed-and-breakfast and is definitely no luxury..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After exhausting the recommendations in the guide book, we settled on A Little House in Rechavia because it appeared to be the only affordable option within walking distance of the major sights - and we weren't disappointed. Plush it is not - the rooms are very basic, and the beds and pillows left a bit (ok, a lot) to be desired. The breakfast was ample, though, and the staff was helpful, the rooms are spacious enough, and the place was clean. We also enjoyed the upper floor terrace for kicking back at the end of the day. The Old City is about a 15 minute walk away, as is the downtown area with restaurants and boutiques.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
435 reviews
Hillel 11
#47 of 101 in Jerusalem
412 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Prima Palace
#53 of 101 in Jerusalem
255 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
786 reviews
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#44 of 101 in Jerusalem
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £83 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing