We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #48 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

With its great location in Rehavia neighbourhood in Jerusalem, the hotel is within walking distance from the city's best hangout places ad restaurants, the market, and the old city. the staff was a great help considering the fact that we never booked places in any of the finest restaurants around, and still got in with their help. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inbar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    123
    48
    26
    8
See reviews for
107
89
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Little House in Rehavyia, Jerusalem, Israel

Located right in the heart of Jerusalem, Little House is an easy walk to everything. Easy walk to the Old City, excellent restaurants, shopping, museums. But, if a modern hotel is desired, this is not it. Little House is run down; old plumbing backed up onto bathroom floor, bathroom has moldy wet smell, hard beds and pillows, with an adequate but underwhelming Israeli breakfast.

In February, heat was needed, but neither bedroom or bathroom heaters worked. Television never worked. Bathroom window would not open.

However, staff was friendly and helpful. And the location could not be better - not only in the heart of Jerusalem, but on a very nice street close to local eateries and local shops. A big luxury hotel would have prevented seeing local life close up.

I am giving three stars because of the location and nice staff, but they could have warned ahead that the facilities were aged, not everything worked, and offered a few tips about the quirks.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

In case you prefer the more "family" atmosphere of a small hotel this house is a good economic alternative to the big hotels in Jerusalem.
The location is fine, approx. 15 min walk to the old town (Jaffa gate). Rechavia is a safe neighborhood, no saftey issues. Supermarkets and various restaurants (Aza-street) are nearby.
Our room was reasonably sized with a small bathroom, not luxurious but convenient and clean with a comfortable bed. No hairdryer in the room but you can get a dryer at the reception. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and very supportive in organizing day trips. Breakfast is in kosher buffet style, a fine variety of salads, cheese, egg dishes...you won't start your day hungry! Free coffee and tee all day long.
The hotel does not have an own parking place, which might be the only downside in case you arrive with a car. Finding a parking lot at the street close to the hotel was not an issue during our stay but you have to (re-)pay every three hours at daytime. There are both, free- and chargeable long term parking alternatives in the area within 10 minutes walking distance (the staff will give you plenty of advice).
All in all the little house is a clear recommendation for travellers searching for a "homy-style" hotel in very good location providing a very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BavariaFred159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

having held forth on numerous other properties on our Germany/Austria/Czech republic/Israel/Turkey trip, I was hesitant to review this property but not every place is the Neorion Hotel. We arrived on Saturday afternoon which as it turns out means that guests don't have to leave until after sunset. We weren't worked up about this although it would have been nice to know this going in. The breakfast was mediocre and the rooms unspectacular. The location is okay, a very nice residential neighborhood up the hill from the old city but a substantial schlep. I know Jerusalem is expensive but this property was the worst overall value of our trip

Room Tip: stay elsewhere?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuffleScruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monsey, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed at Little House in Rehavia in Rehavia, Jerusalem for 5 nights. I highly recommend it for its service, rooms, friendly and helpful attitude, and yummy breakfasts which are included. The price was reasonable and the location was terrific, close to the old city, Machane Yehuda, and the Israel Museum. It is strictly kosher and this is a great place for shomer shabbos people to stay. Staff is always available, 24 hours a day, in case you need something and they are always nice and helpful. If you want a nice place, friendly, centrallly located, and doesnt cost an arm and a leg, this is for you!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jody b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This is my second time visiting Jerusalem and I wouldn't have it any other way then to stay at this wonderful hotel again. Even before they knew I would be back they sent me a email to wish me happy holidays which made my boyfriend (who I went with the first time) and I smile with all the lovely memories that flooded our heads. Let me just say that it would not have been the best trip of my life this once but twice if it weren't for this little house in Rechavia. It wasn't even the perfect location only blocks away from the United States embassy and the Old City that gave this hotel their credit but the caring and thoughtful staff. There were many of the staff that were wonderful but one person that stood out above all the rest... Hommad! My family and I were greeted with a box of chocolates from Hommad himself. I was so grateful for his help and others when they answered all my questions via email to help me ensure my mother and my aunt would indeed have as great a time or even better then I did the first time around and then chocolates! The breakfast is highly enjoyable and the dining staff would go above and beyond for your happiness as well. For all you ladies who love to have their wine they offer a bottle opener and even more who need a hairdryer the staff will gladly let you use one of the two they have and of course at no extra cost. I must be honest about the wifi they offer for free... it wasn't that strong but sometimes worked depending on where you sat in your room. They do offer a computer in the reception area and the wifi signal is strong there. I will always recommend this hotel and will only stay there if I ever go back to Jerusalem for I have made friends in doing so before.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from Jan 8, 2013, and the taxi driver brought us to it by mistake - we'd booked another hotel in the same Little House chain - but we took this mistake for the sky-sign and never regretted that decided to stay there: the location of this home-like place is central and, therefore, very comfortable (just a 15-min walk to the Old City); the staff is most friendly, hospitable and helpful; the breakfasts are rich and delicious; and the double room we took was comfortable and quiet. All the devices worked properly; the place is very clean, and the towels were changed daily. The sign at the door of this hotel reads "Welcome home", and we really felt at home there! Huge thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#23 of 99 in Jerusalem
413 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#25 of 99 in Jerusalem
453 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hillel 11
#42 of 99 in Jerusalem
369 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Property: Little House In Rechavia
Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing