We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and verry friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location and verry friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

within walking distance to the city center and old town
in a beautiful residential area with cafes nearby
simple but clean and well-maintained rooms
very good breakfast
nice rooftop terrasse
staff is amazingly friendly, very helpful 24 hours dayly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fannioase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    117
    47
    26
    7
See reviews for
102
86
41
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Its quite near the old city, (in a nice area) took about 10-15mins to walk there. So very convenient.

We got the cheapest room which was comfortable but relatively basic.

The breakfast was nice, a good selection of salads.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, making sure we were able to get back to the airport in a shirut, and even though we initially had a problem paying (because of my card, no fault of the hotel) they were flexible

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonPhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Little House is centrally located on a residential street with walking distance to the Old City, museums, shopping and much more. Comfortable, great Israeli breakfast, helpful staff. Rooms well maintained, more amenities added since first visit 3 years ago. Very affordable rates.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janna318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maor, israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Positioned in a quiet place, very kind service, clean rooms, simple and fresh food.
comfortable beds, Shabat friendly.

Walking distance from Machne Yehuda, Kotel, Museum of Israel and a city center.


Great location, close to many important places.

Very good value for money

Room Tip: second floor - there is a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zvi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 consecutive weekends. We wanted a great location that was walking distance to the Western Wall, Ben yehuda, the mailla mall etc...We could have chosen a bigger hotel but for the affordable price, the comfortable rooms, the service, the breakfast and location I feel we made the perfect choice. (There was even a park right around the corner for my son to play at:) Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Organised, helpful while not invasive, great location, quiet, all the necessities, comfortable beds, much nicer than a big, more commercial hotel,! Shabbat friendly as wine and cake available for kiddush and breakfast until 11am Shabbat morning as opposed to 10 am otherwise...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RovLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

good value fo my money. finely found a nice place to stay for a night in jerusalem. very good costumer service. the location is fantactice =/ close to the center' old city and the rest of all the tourist sites.we would come beck fot sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#36 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#24 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Shamai Suites
#32 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#27 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#23 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Hillel 11
#44 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Property: Little House In Rechavia
Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing