We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Place to Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
411 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Great Location and Place to Sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Small place, friendly staff, superb location for visiting Jerusalem. Room was very basic, with bed, TV, desk, and small bathroom. Very noisy air conditioner. Definitely no frills, but all the basics. Informal breakfast room with bread cheeses yogurt vegetables coffee etc. Again, very basic. The strong point to this hotel is the location and the price. If you will be spending much time in your room and only need a place to shower and sleep, I would recommend this, being half-price to the other big hotels which are just a few locks away .

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters, on a quiet side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    117
    47
    26
    7
See reviews for
102
86
41
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

While the Little House in Rechavia is nothing to write home about, it is a solid pick if you're looking for a well located budget hotel in Jerusalem. If you're looking to tour the city, you'll be able to walk to most destinations. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the hotel staff friendly - just don't expect a high end concierge to coordinate your trip. As you've read in other reviews, the breakfast is simple as are the common areas. If you're looking for a home base from which to explore the city - this is a solid bet. If you're looking for a luxury hotel to relax in and enjoy you may want to keep looking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieTakesOnTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Centrally located between a short walk to old Jerusalem and the Israeli museum. Beds were comfortable. Nice included breakfast. Loaned out a hair dryer to travelers. Small frig in room. Smaller hotel so don't have to compete with a bus load of people. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice shower and bath. Air conditioning. Only negativ is parking but we were there on Shabbat so it wasn't an issue. They could have directed us to Parkin a few blocks away but it wasn't necessary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent 6 nights at the hotel. The location is great. Easy walking distance to the old city. The rooms are not large but they are very comfortable. The breakfasts were good and the staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again the next time that we are in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Wonderful , quite boutique hotel. All of our expectations were met and then some. Other than breakfast being somewhat simple by Israeli standards (but hey they only have 20 rooms), I will return to the property or their sister properties again and again. My $139 / night room was as satisfying as a $330 / night room in Tel Aviv from a world wide chain. That is saying a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have direct access to new public outdoor seating space. Very nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I am a frequent traveler and I use tripadvisor a lot. I must say this was the first time
when I was badly dissappointed. I expected to find a cosy and friendly small hotel
far from the bustle of the large chains and with a personal touch.
Well ... what I found was a badly over-priced hostel style operation.
I do not even know where to start. Perhaps with this - an extremely rude woman at the counter
has informed me that I need to hand in the key every time I go out, and that there would
be consequences if they found out I did not. Last time I had to do this was in a youth
hostel in China (and that many years ago). The room smelled horribly the cheapest cleaning
liquid available on the market. I had to open all the windows for hours until someone could be in this room. The beds were terrible - hard and rolling around (they are on unsecured rolls)
at the slightest touch. Bathroom - too long to describe here. The breakfast was very sparing - not your usual Israeli breakfast and served in very run-down room, one of those where all
the table are covered with gluing old plastic table covers.

But the top of it was the personal. Each time you come to the counter (and you need to, each
time you come back in to get the room key - remember) they look at you like "what are you doing here? do not you see I am on the phone".

My advice - take any other option you can.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmitry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
We never ask our guests to leave the keys with us, We some time offer them kindly to leave the key with us for their own convenients in stead of carrying it around with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Room was very nice however the bath/shower is designed a little strangely so water comes out when showering but it's a hotel so gets cleaned up anyway. Breakfast was not the best in the world but did the job. Overall good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Hof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#36 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#24 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Shamai Suites
#32 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#27 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#23 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Hillel 11
#44 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Property: Little House In Rechavia
Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing