We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little House In Rechavia
Nearby Hotels
US$577
US$521
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$693
US$627
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
128
141
57
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
141
57
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationquiet neighborhoodsmall hotelold citybed and breakfastincluded in the room priceminute walkwalking distancestayed in this hotel for nightssmall fridgefamily roomsaladtea coffeevery nice staygreat synagoguereception deskair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I think before you go there, you have to remember you are heading back to biblical times.
plush it is not however there will be very few in this old city
that said the hotel is more than adequate.
the bedroom and en suite size is very good.
breakfast has everything you need, cereal,bread, toaster,fruit, yogurt ,eggs ,coffee and a tea/coffee machine which can be used 24/7
they had loads of salad which was a bit strange but lots of people ate it.
the hotel is situated in a good part of the city just a five minute cab ride to the old town and museum, 10 minutes to yad vashem. from there you can catch a tram back into the city
there is a good wine bar just to the left of the main road, near to Benjamin Netanyahu's house
Staff are extremely helpful and is a great place to base yourself to see all the sites.
After all that history, don't forget to go visit Tel Aviv&the old town of Jaffa.
You can catch a bus from the city bus station for a day trip or go stay in one of the modern sea front hotels. Go dine at the old man of the sea restaurant in Jaffa and make sure your hungry before you go, its a great dining experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgflooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room was very clean, cosy and nice. Very modest - a small twinbed, a couch, a little desk and small tv. linen and bathroom - ok. There is a beautiful balcony to sit and relax. Breakfast was delicious - 5 kinds of salad, cut vegetables, few kinds of cheese, some fresh fruits, great bread, good coffee, some cereals, a variaty of choices for coffee and tea. The location is wonderful - withing walking distance to the old city, shuk mahane yehuda, the center of Jerusalem, and ATM, public transportation - everything.

Room Tip: The good location of the hotel comes with the noise of the Ramban Street. Our room was on the third floor, to the Ebn Ezra street. We heard the cars and a bus every so often, but it wasn't too much noise. We even slept wth the window open. I guess rooms that are not facing the street are even quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iritirit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a great little bed and breakfast in Jerusalem . It is close to walk to old Jerusalem entering through the Jaffa gate or new gate. The breakfast was very good with fruit and veggies. The staff was very helpfull on giving us walking directions. We took the city bus from the train station. I would recommend getting a taxi

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is somewhere between a hotel and a guest-house or bed-and-breakfast place. At the expensive end of the scale for a b-and-b, but that is explained by its location which is what you are primarily paying for. In easy reach of everything. The place is comfortable and does indeed feel more like a house than a hotel. Standards of accommodation and facilities are basic rather than luxurious, but everything is clean and functions; and the staff are all pleasant, efficient and anxious to please. They have an arrangement for Shabbat meals with hotels including the Prima for mehadrin kashrut - we ate at the Prima and found the meals acceptable, but we were very pleased we were staying at the Little House and not at the more impersonal and busier Prima. All in all, a pleasant stay representing good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGreenbergLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here one night with my families in a quad room.

The hotel is nice and the room size is big enough. 24 hrs hot and cold water is the most important thing for us. The staff (a lady) is helpful when we asked for some place for dinner. SHe showed us a map to help us understand the area. The breakfast is excellent, many kinds of vegetables, bread and sauce.

The wall is a bit thin but it doesnt affect us.

We have a pleasant stay in LIttle House in Rechavia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine_2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews