We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a small hotel located in the suburb of Rechavia in Jerusalem. The location is wonderful. It is within walking distance to downtown, the Old City and other lovely areas of Jerusalem. The rooms are small and basic, no frills! They do have AC and heating, room safes and a TV. Breakfast is included in the room price and it is good. There are cheeses, salads, breads, eggs, tea and coffee, cereals and limited fruit. It is a bargain compared to other hotels in Jerusalem which are very expensive. Tea and coffee is available throughout the day and night. The front desk staff are helpful and they can arrange tours, transportation etc. Parking is on the street and is free overnight but payment is required from 8am.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sportguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hello dear guest, and thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable; as you have stated, we are a small hotel which offers basic, clean, and pleasant accommodations to our guests - no frills indeed :-) We hope you will return to Jerusalem soon, and we will be delighted to host you again!

Best Regards,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Managenet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is not really convenient for visiting Old City but is Ok for business visits to Jerusalem. Clean and with a good breakfast, they have the possibility of a big room up to 4 comfortable beds.
The booking was made only 1 day in advance and this is probably the origin of the relatively high price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leopoldomartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Shalom Leopold! We appreciate your review on our hotel, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and spacious rooms. Regarding the price of the rooms, we are bound by the same tourism seasons as are other hotels; during the High Season and summer, our prices will be higher than one might find during the winter months. Even so, we always try to accommodate the needs of our returning guests, so we hope you will consider us on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Best Regards,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Adequate and clean accomodation with friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast. Location is excellent. Although basic facilities it is very suitable for short stay where a comfortable bed and adequate bathroom is sufficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elgar096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a basic hotel with good breakfast and has 24/7 tea and instant coffee.... but definitely a great choice for the Jerusalem Marathon. The hotel is only a 15-minute walk from the starting line (near the Knesset). Breakfast starts daily at 7:30 but during the day of the race, the staff provided fruits, coffee and cake/bread before 6am for the runners. I think that's really thoughtful!!! The staff is very nice. Also, because the place is very popular to the runners, you get to meet a lot of people traveling from other places just to join the marathon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SF_Junketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

From the ranking and rating, we expected this hotel to be comfortable and clean; what we found was a very dirty hotel that looked as if it had been built by the staff in their spare time: doors stuck when closed, baseboard and door trim was cut unevenly and filled with spackle, the room was filthy and the floor sticky. One reviewer called this "bare-bones" but amenities were not our goal, simply a clean, well-kept room. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the rooms themselves leave virtually everything to be desired. No hotel parking, either; the closest parking lot is many blocks away, and parking in front of the hotel is metered and requires payment every three hours. Shocked this hotel received an award from Tripadvisor in 2013.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reiser51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Shalom Reiser51, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel holds itself to the highest standards of cleanliness and maintenance, and our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making each room as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Regarding the lack of parking : please note that we are very clear in our website and personal customer service on the parking arrangements around our area; city centers are always problematic with a private car, but we offer many solutions for our guests: from several parking lots that allow all-day parking to information about the abundant public transportation in and out of the Rechavia neighborhood. Finally, we hope you will consider returning again so that we may demonstrate to you why we are proud to be TripAdvisor 2014 Traveler's choice. Oded Niv \ Genaral Manager of "Little House in Jerusalem" Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Little House in Rechavia is definitely a bare-bones hotel. If you only need a clean bed and shower, its a great place to stay. Room is tiny and bathroom is even tinier. Location is excellent for touring, walking to the typical tourist sites is easy from here, and there is a taxi stand around the corner for when you need wheels. Breakfast was typically Israeli and varied little but was adequate to start the day. Meals for Shabbat are arranged two blocks away at Prima Kings. Bring your own soap and a washcloth, and anything else you typically need at a hotel, they don't offer much in the way of extras.

Room Tip: Ask for the room shown on the website - we never saw it. And watch the stairs, they are uneven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 93marcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We were planning to spend our first time in Israel as a combination of work and vacation. Even though we needed to be in Tel Aviv for work we opted to stay in Jerusalem. Because of the excellent location and proximity to our friends apartment we decided to stay at the Little House in Rechavia. It did turn out to be located in a quiet mostly residential neighborhood close to many restaurants and the Old City. So much for the pluses. The reception personnel varied greatly in demeanor and helpfulness. The rooms were clean but quite spartan. The breakfast was clearly meat free Kosher so if you are considering staying here make sure you understand the dietary laws. In short, for the money you might consider some other location unless an Kosher kitchen is an important consideration.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#31 of 102 in Jerusalem
426 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#27 of 102 in Jerusalem
472 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 102 in Jerusalem
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#29 of 102 in Jerusalem
764 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#44 of 102 in Jerusalem
491 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#26 of 102 in Jerusalem
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £88 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing