We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little House In Rechavia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hillel 11(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Windmill Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
21st Floor Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
128
141
57
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
141
57
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationquiet neighborhoodsmall hotelold citybed and breakfastincluded in the room priceminute walkwalking distancestayed in this hotel for nightssmall fridgefamily roomsaladtea coffeevery nice staygreat synagoguereception deskair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a small hotel located in the suburb of Rechavia in Jerusalem. The location is wonderful. It is within walking distance to downtown, the Old City and other lovely areas of Jerusalem. The rooms are small and basic, no frills! They do have AC and heating, room safes and a TV. Breakfast is included in the room price and it is good. There are cheeses, salads, breads, eggs, tea and coffee, cereals and limited fruit. It is a bargain compared to other hotels in Jerusalem which are very expensive. Tea and coffee is available throughout the day and night. The front desk staff are helpful and they can arrange tours, transportation etc. Parking is on the street and is free overnight but payment is required from 8am.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sportguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hello dear guest, and thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable; as you have stated, we are a small hotel which offers basic, clean, and pleasant accommodations to our guests - no frills indeed :-) We hope you will return to Jerusalem soon, and we will be delighted to host you again!

Best Regards,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Managenet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is not really convenient for visiting Old City but is Ok for business visits to Jerusalem. Clean and with a good breakfast, they have the possibility of a big room up to 4 comfortable beds.
The booking was made only 1 day in advance and this is probably the origin of the relatively high price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leopoldomartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Shalom Leopold! We appreciate your review on our hotel, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and spacious rooms. Regarding the price of the rooms, we are bound by the same tourism seasons as are other hotels; during the High Season and summer, our prices will be higher than one might find during the winter months. Even so, we always try to accommodate the needs of our returning guests, so we hope you will consider us on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Best Regards,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Adequate and clean accomodation with friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast. Location is excellent. Although basic facilities it is very suitable for short stay where a comfortable bed and adequate bathroom is sufficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elgar096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a basic hotel with good breakfast and has 24/7 tea and instant coffee.... but definitely a great choice for the Jerusalem Marathon. The hotel is only a 15-minute walk from the starting line (near the Knesset). Breakfast starts daily at 7:30 but during the day of the race, the staff provided fruits, coffee and cake/bread before 6am for the runners. I think that's really thoughtful!!! The staff is very nice. Also, because the place is very popular to the runners, you get to meet a lot of people traveling from other places just to join the marathon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SF_Junketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

From the ranking and rating, we expected this hotel to be comfortable and clean; what we found was a very dirty hotel that looked as if it had been built by the staff in their spare time: doors stuck when closed, baseboard and door trim was cut unevenly and filled with spackle, the room was filthy and the floor sticky. One reviewer called this "bare-bones" but amenities were not our goal, simply a clean, well-kept room. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the rooms themselves leave virtually everything to be desired. No hotel parking, either; the closest parking lot is many blocks away, and parking in front of the hotel is metered and requires payment every three hours. Shocked this hotel received an award from Tripadvisor in 2013.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reiser51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Shalom Reiser51, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel holds itself to the highest standards of cleanliness and maintenance, and our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making each room as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Regarding the lack of parking : please note that we are very clear in our website and personal customer service on the parking arrangements around our area; city centers are always problematic with a private car, but we offer many solutions for our guests: from several parking lots that allow all-day parking to information about the abundant public transportation in and out of the Rechavia neighborhood. Finally, we hope you will consider returning again so that we may demonstrate to you why we are proud to be TripAdvisor 2014 Traveler's choice. Oded Niv \ Genaral Manager of "Little House in Jerusalem" Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews