We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home in a quiet Jerusalem neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We stayed at little house with our 2 kids and my parents. From the moment we entered this quaint quiet little place we felt at home. The staff were helpful. The rooms spacious and clean. Little touches like cold water and hot coffee tea stations 24/7 really helped our comfort given the hot weather. Free internet access was also a bonus... Walking distance to the old city, ben yehuda market, botanical garden and the israel museum, makes this a perfect spot! The breafasts were fresh and high quality... Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2009

A Little House in Rechavia is well placed, about 15 minutes pleasant walk from the Old City. This was my first stay in Jerusalem and I found the staff very helpful, giving advice about where to eat and about trips. The room was a bit small, but adequate. Breakfast was healthy and food was in plenty..you never felt as though the staff were rushing you.
The only problem we had was that the air conditioning dripped water (onto the TV!) when it had been on a while.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel during Pessach for 5 nights. After the first night I wanted to leave but they were going to charge a penalty of 2 nights that it wasn't worth it to move.

The location was good but the state of the hotel and the service were poor.

The rooms were sparten and the dining room was always dirty. Dishes from guests stayed on the tables for a long time before they were cleared. The food was sparse and I saw people asking for more food because they did not replenish food.

The service at reception was minimal. They kept talking to each other even if you were standing there waiting for attention.

There were no amenities and although the tariff was in the lower bracket I feel that they should be able to lift the standard.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivien_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

I stayed at this hotel for four nights, in September 2008 when my son married & I needed to be in Jerusalem, and then returned twice in the past 9 months. once over night and again for 3 nights. The staff are helpful, the hotel is basic but clean, the rooms are smallish but have everything you need. the beds are comfortable. & breakfast which you can eat inside or on the patio is varied, a selection of cheeses, eggs, tuna, four or fave fresh salads, cereal, Juice, fruit, yogurts, tea & coffee, jams , is constantly refreshed, and the area kept clean & tidy.
Most the guests are travelers, there is no bar, or place for meals but locally you can find restaurants. The reception staff will always help you order in.
There is free internet in the lobby & wireless internet all over the hotel. the TV's work and have good reception. The bathrooms are very clean with constant hot water.
Centrally located and on the 19 bus route its a great place to explore Jerusalem , yet not have the in personality of larger hotels. One gets the feeling that the staff do care a bout their guests and will help them in any way possible.
I am saddened that as I am moving in to Jerusalem within the month I will no longer have an excuse to Escape to this hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsilver51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We stayed in Jerusalem for 2 extra nights after a singing mission with our choir celebrating Israel's 60th birthday. Found this gem which made us feel like Israelis at a local B&B. The funniest thing in the huge bathroom was the towel rack was by the door, across the room from the tub (no shower...just a handheld one). I suggested the towel rack be put by the tub....common sense! The breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. They need more staff for the front desk, but overall we loved it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crose47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

+
Great location
Good rates
Staff was mostly friendly

-- Housekeeping did a terrible job
Room decor was substandard
Not much service

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alexriderGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

We were in this summer and the location though very central (20 minutes walk from old city) is very quiet and one can hardly hear traffic. The place is reletivly new so rooms and nicely designed.The reception is friendly and helpfull. There is no free parking but it is free from 1800 to 0800 and this can be solved with parking cards for about two hours a day. One major problem is the noisy corridors due to lack of carpets and noisy room lock. You will be woken up in the middle of the night by any returning guest.The second problem is a very minimal breakfast badly served due to lack of staff and small motivation

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EilatJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
435 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
477 reviews
Hillel 11
#51 of 101 in Jerusalem
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#44 of 101 in Jerusalem
654 reviews
Hotel Prima Palace
#55 of 101 in Jerusalem
258 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing