We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little House In Rechavia
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$677
US$549
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$390
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eyal Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
128
140
57
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
140
57
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationquiet neighborhoodsmall hotelold citybed and breakfastincluded in the room priceminute walkwalking distancestayed in this hotel for nightssmall fridgefamily roomsaladtea coffeevery nice staygreat synagoguereception deskair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and it is one of the more affordable options in central Jerusalem with good service and the Old City within walking distance. We stayed in a family unit which worked well for our kids who thought their private room was awesome.

There are only two issues with Little House. One is parking, which if you have a car is quite difficult and you have to really monitor your meter because the parking attendants do ticket and being a foreigner with a rental car is no excuse. The hotel does not offer all that much help in addressing this or giving good advice for alternatives. The other thing which was somewhat irritating was the dust on the floor in the rooms, you see it a lot in hotels, but this was really a borderline amount of dust.

Breakfast is good, though average by the usual high Israeli breakfast standards.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baypeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommendate our needs. They wer very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, fresh with always enough to eat.
Location in Rechavia was perfect for Shabbat observers and walks to central Jerusalem.
The rooms were clean and well maintained and the price per night was good value.
We would without hesitation return on future visits to Jerusalem.

Denver, Colorado.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

We stayed for 6 days at this hotel, and it served as a perfect base to explore Jerusalem. It is a 10-min walk to the Old City (Jaffa Gate), also 10-min walk to Ben Yehuda street, which is the heart of Jerusalem. It is also centrally located, so easy to walk to the Israel Museum, or to take a cab to Yad Vashen museum (you can then take a bus back from Yad Vashen). The breakfast is simple but delicious, the staff could not be more friendly and supportive, and the rooms are clean. I also had to book some tours, so staff provided me some brochures and I made the calls from my room. To my surprise, they don't overcharge phone calls made from the room like any other hotel, I had to pay only 2 dollars for a handful of phone calls! Also, there's wireless internet FREE at your room, and a computer with internet at the lobby FREE if you don't have a laptop. The only downside was the bed in our room, I'm not sure if they don't have queen / king size beds, so we had to sleep on two beds put together. Aside from this, it was a good break from staying in chain hotels.

TIP for travelers booking tours: tours that go to the North of Israel have to go through Tel Aviv. So, if you book a tour from Jerusalem, the tour company will come pick you up very early in the morning for tours going to Caesaria/Haifa/Akko and Nazareth/Tiberias/Sea of Galilee. The first tour (to Caesaria) is highly recommended, specially the visit to the grottos at the border with Lebannon. But, for these 2 tours, I would also recommend you stay in a hotel at Tel Aviv, do these tours, and then ask the tour company to drop you off at a hotel in Jerusalem. For other tours to Masada/Dead Sea and to Bethlem, you should book them from Jerusalem for the same reason. Masada and the Dead Sea is a must!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlfredoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

This is a small "hotel" with a family feel. Everyone here wants to make your stay as comfortable as possible, from the front desk staff, to the gentleman who puts the wonderful breakfast buffet together every morning. (The breakfast is truly wonderful!) They really do go out of their way to answer questions for you - from giving directions, to recommending restaurants. Sometimes the front office staff is doing a few things at once, but they always managed to help us out, and were really cheerful about it!
We (family of 4) stayed in a 2-room "suite." It was quite reasonable and roomy compared to taking 2 rooms at a "real" hotel. My teens were happy, too! (As anyone with teens knows, when they're happy, you're happy!)
The location in Rehavia was very good - walking distance to downtown and the Old City.
We can't say enough good things about this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We stayed at little house with our 2 kids and my parents. From the moment we entered this quaint quiet little place we felt at home. The staff were helpful. The rooms spacious and clean. Little touches like cold water and hot coffee tea stations 24/7 really helped our comfort given the hot weather. Free internet access was also a bonus... Walking distance to the old city, ben yehuda market, botanical garden and the israel museum, makes this a perfect spot! The breafasts were fresh and high quality... Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews