We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refuge of quiet and peace in the City of Peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2010

This was my second visit to this hotel in as many years (and I plan to return!) - the staff are warm and very accommodating, the rooms clean, a nice little courtyard invites a pleasant breakfast (delicious Israeli-style, included with the room) or a quiet and cool rest. Just a 10-15 minute walk to the Old City, yet Little House is a refuge from the hustle and bustle of the traffic and crowds.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylMavrikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

This is a nice little bed and breakfast. My family stays here often when they come to visit me. However, BEWARE reservations made for this place via sites like Expedia and Travelocity. I once went to the hotel to ask if they had availability, and was told "NO". My father went on expedia and made a reservation. When I went to the hotel to check the reservation which was "guaranteed" by Expedia, the hotel said they were moving my dad to their other hotel in the neighborhood of Baka. End of the day we found a different place and were able to get out of the reservation, but it would have been messy had I not gone to check.

Just something to keep in mind

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I stayed at Little House for three nights in July 2010. It was my first trip to Israel and there was a terrible heat wave. Temperatures were over 100 each day. The hotel was always cool and comfortable. The rooms are sparse but very clean with comfortable beds and flat screen TVs. I enjoyed a typical Israeli breakfast each morning. The front desk staff was helpful and available 24/7. The hotel is centrally located in a lovely neighborhood, walking distance from different areas of Jerusalem. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The Little House is a modest guesthouse - don't stay here if you want Hilton-style amenities, service, or for that matter, cleanliness - but it's a friendly, small place in a quiet well-located neighbourhood with most of Jerusalem in easy walking distance.

The rooms are pretty basic but comfortable enough, and the airconditioning works, which is a big plus on those hot summer nights. Unlike some other reviewers I liked the breakfasts, typical Israeli bread, cheese and salads but fresh and plentiful, which you can eat outside under an umbrella. And the free internet access is pretty good for a hotel of this class.

I've previously stayed at the Little House in Bakka which also offers good value and something a but different from your average hotel chain - like atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTravellingDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

we payed 130 $ per night in this hotel and it really wasnt worth it. nobody seems to care in this place, nothing is done with a smile. breakfast is poor. in the bathroom you get a bowl of used soaps. rooms are not too clean. the atmosphere is just not very welcoming, would not recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHmarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Very nice people at the front desk, they work very hard and multitask. The location is great as others have said about a 15 minute walk to center of town. We had a large family group with 12 hotel rooms and the price was very reasonable for Jerusalem standards. The rooms are nothing special but can be noisy with neighbors slamming doors or children running around.

The most disappointing aspect was that we had things stolen from our rooms. My sister accidentally left a necklace in the room and it was gone. Also some other less expensive random things were missing from the room so be sure not to leave anything valuable!

If value is what you are looking for this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweets98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I stayed here for a week in December '09, most of which was for a conference and the rest was extended on the end of the trip just for fun. The hotel is very cute, great location, and I would highly recommend staying there.

Pros:
-Very clean
-Friendly and helpful staff
-Free wi-fi & common computer
-Great location - walking distance to pretty much everything in Jerusalem. 20 minute walk to the old city (25 on the way back - uphill!), 10 minute walk from Ben Yehuda.
-Quiet neighborhood, and generally quite hotel.
-Rooms were nice, but simple.

Cons:
-Not a lot of amenities (though I didn't expect them based on the price), but I forgot my power converter and the hotel was happy to supply me with a hair dryer.
-My room was very small, but I had a single room and that could have been why.
-There was a large group there both shabbatot (Friday night-Saturday), and the children were quite loud, especially during the day. The walls are quite thin. This wasn't a problem during the week, as the hotel was silent, but on the weekend, with the kids, it was loud. If this would be a problem, I would suggest asking in advance if there is a group with children that will be there.
-People confuse it with the other 'little house' hotels, so make sure you specify Rechavia!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yid_Kanadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
446 reviews
Hillel 11
#50 of 100 in Jerusalem
418 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#45 of 100 in Jerusalem
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#34 of 100 in Jerusalem
495 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Shamai Suites
#37 of 100 in Jerusalem
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £73 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing