We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$586
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$568
US$507
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$682
US$617
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
US$275
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agripas Boutique Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveller rating
1,448
496
108
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,448
496
108
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourgreat locationold citycar elevatorayala dekeljaffa gateminute walkben yehuda streetrooms are smallpedestrian streetzion squaremamilla malllight railfront desk managernice breakfastevery eveningthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,310 - 1,315 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights starting Sept 11. It is an Atlas Hotel but I reserved it on booking.com. The Harmony is centally located in Jerusalem and one can easily walk to the Old City. If you are tired at the end of the day, a taxi is only $10 US but takes longer than walking. The new light rail train is also within walking distance on Jaffa St. It is free as of now and goes to the Holocaust Museum which is ALSO free. Back to Harmony, rooms are clean, modern and have free internet access. Bed is very comfortable with lots of pillows. Although on the small side, I had space to unpack all my belongings in the closet for myself and husband. Morning breakfast buffet very good. TIP- If you want expresso or cappuchino just request it from server and they will bring it included but you need to ask. There is free underground parking as well. Happy hour 5pm in a lovely room with outdoor terrace . We were there nightly to enjoy cool Jerusalem evenings. Yasmin at the front desk spoke perfect English and was friendly and accomodating. Please note, if you can splurge and want to stay in the King David Hotel in Jerusalem go there because Harmony does not have room service, consierge, bell hops, ice machines on each floor, no pool or spa. It is a boutique Hotel with good value that performs. I would stay here again on my next trip to Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room. We had a corner room with extra windows, quieter and more spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank susan420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Our family stayed here - which is near the center of the city - a bit of a walk-but easy. The hotel was great, clean rooms, small but comfortable, access to everything, safe, parking. Staff was great help and the food in the morning was perfect to start the day. Would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: check our the surroundings-you can walk anywhere
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Our Israel tour guide Yoav (www.yoaview.com) recommended this hotel to us. We were staying for two nights off the Celebrity cruise and it was a great choice. Not over priced, great buffet breakfast every a.m. and cocktails and o'd's every afternoon. Lovely terrace, room were comfortable and the location was great. Staff was very pleasant. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank diane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I recently spent over a week with my wife and teenage daughter at this delightful boutique hotel and we highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Jerusalem. It's cozy, conveniently located, and offers a great breakfast. Many sites in the city are within walking distance, which we loved, or you can catch the new tram nearby. The hotel is one block from Ben Yehuda and Jaffa, but is also located in a neighborhood (Nahalat Shiv'a) filled with great restaurants, ice cream shops, and boutiques. A popular kosher dairy restaurant is located on the first floor of the building. The Old City, sparkling new Mamilla Mall, and Mahane Yehuda market are just ten minutes away on foot. We especially want to thank our charming hotel manager Ayala for a great stay -- thank you for making the hotel a relaxing home away from home and for welcoming us back when we returned! All of the staff was wonderful, but we want to thank the very sweet Yasmin at the front desk for answering our many questions and the gracious Ziad in the dining room for always looking after our culinary needs. The entire staff was warm and inviting, making the hotel a treat to return to each day. In fact, we loved the place so much that we canceled our reservation in Tel Aviv and came back to Jerusalem and the Harmony to spend the rest of our trip there. We can't wait to get back there -- we promise, Ayala, within five years -- to visit Jerusalem and stay at the Harmony again!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise from the streets below. Not a big problem, but there's a thriving night life in Jerusalem. Also, ask for a room with a bathtub rather than just a shower. In our first room, with just a shower, the water from the shower tended to migrate out onto the bathroom floor and we had to squeegee it back into the shower stall.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The location of this hotel is perfectly situated. It is a short walk to the Old City, in the middle of the best Jerusalem shopping district and restaurants.

The staff are the most wonderful people, extremely helpful and personable - Yasmin, Malek and an extraordinary Anne Hathaway look alike, all so helpful with their recommendations and directions to activities such as :best places to hike in the Golan Heights, the best hummus in town, organizing our trip to Petra, preparing breakfast boxes for us early risers at a moment's notice.

I will definately stay here again, and visit Jerusalem. What a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews