We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tanya”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Harmony is a very nice boutique hotel with a great location and superb service. We stayed there in November 2011. We loved the "happy hour", rooms are not huge but very comfortable, breakfast is delicious. I will definitely go back and recommend to all my friends and clients without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    466
    101
    26
    10
See reviews for
544
821
162
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The Harmony is the place I can count on for - a wonderful room, smiles, hugs. It is a place where I feel welcomed. Clean rooms, amazing breakfast, free internet. Location - just could not be beat. I am returning in few weeks and I smile every time I think of that.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queeniehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My colleague and I stayed in this hotel last year whilst we were on a business trip to Israel.
First impressions were how clean and modern the hotel was. I also saw many people enjoying the happy hour in the lounge area, where there were free drinks and nibbles. In fact, so many people were enjoying the nibbles (a huge group of friends from 'across the pond' on a religious tour of Jerusalem) it was hard to get a drink and a seat. I don't blame them, frankly. When I finally got close to the drink table, I stayed there until happy hour ended.

The breakfast buffet was small in comparison to other Israeli hotels, but everything tasted great. No complaints.

There was limited parking underneath the hotel. After a few hours of hunting, we were lucky enough to find the entrance through the maze of little one-way streets and managed to get a parking space every day.

The hotel itself is great. The bedroom was more than modern, with great touches, such as animal print chairs. All very glitzy. My colleague was not quite so keen on this hotel for a business trip. "Too many people in shorts and t-shirts having a good time and not enough suits" he said. Ba humbug.

When I next come back to Jerusalem, if I were on my own, I'd choose this hotel again without a doubt. I was cosy, safe and happy. After a day of working, I truly did have a little holiday here and ultimately, for me, this is what makes a business trip something to write home about.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sussextraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The location is fantastic and ideal base if you like to walk the Old City and the other suburbs. Service was very friendly, helpful and the breakfast and evening happy hours were great. Funky art, large and comfortable rooms and very clean. Jar of cookies and energy bars were a hit with the kids and it seemed they had thought of everything (even free wi-fi). Had stayed at the Hilton in Tel Aviv the week before and it is hard to distinguish them for service.

Room Tip: We chose a family room with a double and king sized bed divided by a small wall. Excellent for a fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The Harmony Hotel in Jerusalem continues to be the best (only) choice in Jerusalem. The location is ideal; you can pretty much walk anywhere. It's a few minutes to the Old City and Mamila, and the best choice of restaurants is right outside the door. The service also remains amazing; it's usually an exaggeration but with the Harmony it's true....you feel at home. If you can get a room, don't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonokalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Our family and friends stayed there in November 2011. We travelled for my son's Bar Mitzvah and stayed 3 day and then came back for the other two days. The rooms are nice and location in superb. Most importantly it has fenomanal, attentive, friendly, enthusiastic, multi-lingual, eager to help (I am running out of adjectives) staff. We had great stay there.

Room Tip: Avoid above 6th flore
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This time It was had to get this revue together. Sometimes you have the feeling that everything was graet on one hand but on the other,something was slightly missing. Having given it more time for thoughts, here is the concluion of the members of the "academy":
Location: (Here I go again like everybody) Perfect. Everything (but the museums) is in walking distance. The Hotel is situated in the pedestrian zone and you can easily walk everywhere.
Breakfast: exactly the way I like it - salads, eggs of any kind, cheese (10 sorts), fish, cereals, yogourts, vegetables, bread (4-5 sorts of) juices, coffe, tea (as many kinds you want) - you name it you've got it.
The room - clean, neat, great matresses, bed size almost queen, great pillows, shower, safe , tv etc. and it is so quiet. First "but" - it is small. Even the bigger one is smaller then the standard NYC hotels rooms. But it is fair enough for a couple. Shower water pressure was fair.
Service: Great. Very friendly staff. When the Manager heard that my wife had her birthday, we got in the room all kinds and sorts of goodies and wine. The breakfast cook (Ziad) served her the eggs with a a happy birthday greeting - big applause - a well done job.
Amenities - nice lounge, nice free happy hour, great free parking.
Ambiance - this light Hy-tech/Ikea design gives you a slight cool neatness ambiance which is surely a question of taste.
Price - ouch !!!!! 300 US$ even for "high season" leaves you with a light "rip off" after taste, so lets say that the strong side was not in the category of value for money.
However - let me be frank, for less money (lets say 180 US$) I would'nt think twice - I would definitively come back for more than one night!
Don't forget

Room Tip: Ask for the larger rooms for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jul1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,022 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,501 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,779 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with SG Tradimax LTD, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing