We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly situated for exploring Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated for exploring Jerusalem”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The Harmony is steps away from Kikar Zion, Ben Yehuda Street, and the light rail in the heart of downtown Jerusalem. You are a few minutes walk from Independence Park, the Old City and Mahane Yehuda Shouk. The area abounds with great restaurants, cafes, and various small shops or you can catch a bus or the light rail to get to one of the new Malls. The rooms are small but comfortable, with great beds, WiFi, fridge, coffee service, and safe. The rate includes an extensive buffet breakfast, an afternoon "happy hour", and free parking. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Two tips. If you need an excellent (English-speaking) tour guide, I strongly recommend Gil Zohar who happens to live across the street from the Harmony. He is licensed, highly experienced and is also a journalist. He'll tailor a tour based on your interests, past experiences in Jerusalem, and level of rigor. If you need to get cash, there is a Bank HaPoelim right on Kikar Zion whose ATMs accept most foreign ATM, debit, and credit cards.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40n75w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    452
    101
    24
    10
See reviews for
518
800
158
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was my second time to Jerusalem in two years. Last year, I did more of the touristy stuff - this year I wanted to do other things and also enjoy some of the outstanding dining experiences now available in the city. I had an absolute ton of questions from where to eat , where to go how to get there and everything else. I was, as they say in the old country, a real nudge. But the staff at Harmony is outstanding. The hotel manager, whom I had corresponded with prior to arriving, was very accomodating. Yas, the Front Desk Manager, is helpful and fun. I really felt that the staff were friends as opposed to people just doing their jobs.

The hotel is nice and very comfotable and the location is great - an easy 10 minute walk to the old city and 5 minutes to the major shoppiing on Ben Yehuda. Jaffe Street, which takes yoiu everywehre, is a two minute walk. Rooms are small, which is fairly prevalent in Jerusalem. The only disappointment avout the whol package is that theHappy Hour at the end of the day was not overly impressive - witht he only hot food being chestnuts and the only beverage choices being water or wine.

I would definitely stay at Harmony again next time I am in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owins Mills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We come to Jerusalem every year to visit our daughter and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere but the Harmony Hotel. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean with comfortable beds, free wifi, delicious breakfast with many choices, happy hour with wine and snacks every evening. The location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants and the hotel has free underground parking with a cool car elevator. The Harmony is clearly well managed, as each year we see many of the same excellent, helpful staff and each year we have the same, extremely pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Villadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is indeed a cute hotel--above the ground floor. On the ground floor it is mostly vacant shops and the location is in an alleyway frequented by drunks. There are several levels of parking garage in the basement; we appreciated the free parking but did not like the difficulty in getting in and out of the parking garage (tight space, requires buzzing in and waiting for an attendant to use the car lift).
Rooms are small but well appointed with a funky modern decor that made us smile. The same is true of the lobby and breakfast dining area. The lounge is decorated more traditionally and has a fire in the evenings--a lovely quiet place to sit and enjoy the free snacks and drinks. Breakfast was excellent.
Once I dropped and broke my cup and saucer at breakfast and spilled a cup of hot coffee and in no time the staff had whisked us to another table and restored order--a class act.
Hotel staff were pleasant and friendly in general. They could have been better informed (e.g. they directed me to the Israel Museum on Tuesday a.m., not knowing that it is closed at that time; and e.g. they gave me driving directions that could not be used owing to construction in Jerusalem).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EstherL1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed at the Harmony Hotel for a week. All 16 of us were delighted with the the location, free wifi, room-cleanilness, breakfast and snack-time (5-7pm) at the lounge.
There is no shortage of good restaurants/food-joints within walking distance of the Hotel. Adom, Dolphin, Sakura were only a 2-minute walk away. The tram ride, Jaffa Gate and the market place were 5,15, 20 minute walk from Harmony respectively. The top mall in Jerusalem is just across from the Jaffa Gate.
For 2 weeks we travelled all over Israel viewing its borders with Lebanon, Syria, Jordon and down south to Be'er Sheba. We stayed at a Hotel (Tel Aviv), a Kibbutz (Galilee) and a simple but lovely lodge (with the most amazing home-cooked food) at Beit Yedidiya (Haifa). We all looked forward to returning to Harmony to be spoilt by the creature comforts it offers.
Worthy of mention was the complimentary snacks comprising red/white wine, sandwiches, olives, vegetable spread with dressing, fruits, biscuits, cakes, juice, tea/coffee spread available daily (except on Saturdays). Especially over winter when the days are shorter, it was so nice to return from a day of touring to a comfortable lounge with a delightful spread.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This is a cute boutique hotel located right near Ben Yehudah street in Jerusalem. You can walk to shops, restaurants, and the Old City.

Breakfast was fantastic. The offerings at the evening happy hour weren't as great, but it was still a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Enjoyed the convinient location at the endof Ben Yehuda St., near Jaffa St., walking distance to shuk, Old City and shops and restaurants. Delicious shakshouka for breakfast, with a buffet that was well serviced by its attentive staf.. Cozy, clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, SG Tradimax LTD, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing