We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harmony Hotel was terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

It was our 2nd visit to Israel and we wanted to stay in Jerusalem without breaking the bank. We found Harmony on Trip Advisor and the hotel more than lived up to excellent rating. The breakfast, which was included, was amazing and wine and snacks, provided in the late afternoon, was a perfect respite between touring and dinner. The staff was wonderful and helped coordinate tour pickups and taxis. The location was also wonderful, close to Ben Yehuda St, many great restaurants and within walking distance of the Old City. Its a small, boutique hotel, but the size, ambiance and location were perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I found Harmony Hotel on line, and liked the sound and look of it from the advertisements. I couldn't quite determine how close it was to the Old City, so was delighted when my friend and I were able to walk to the Kotel in less than a half-hour. We arrived in Tel Aviv right before Shabbat, and I emailed the hotel asking many questions about transportation from the airport, and availability of restaurants, etc. The staff arranged reservations for us at a lovely restaurant within five minutes of the hotel. We also loved the generous and tasty buffet breakfasts. Alas, since it was Shabbat, we were only able to enjoy on wine and cheese evening. I would HIGHLY recommend the Harmony Hotel to anyone travelling to Jerusalem, and will definitely book a room there my next trip.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor with two single beds, a comfortable chair and small table with chair. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This boutique hotel is located few minutes from Jaffa Gate.10 minutes from "MAHANE YEUDA-MARKET". free parking,neighborhood filled with cafes, restaurants, stores and lockal people. The hotel has a playful, modern sensibility. we had a suite at the upper level with 2 large bads,nice city view...the stuff very friendly and helpfull.nice breakfast....nice happy hour at 5 am.it is our home hotel in Jerusalem!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samsam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I guess this is what they mean by "boutique" hotel--the rooms were quite small. So if you need a room just to lay your head down, this is a good choice. We had a handicap accessible room. The bathroom did have bars for the toilet and a bar for the shower but my mom could not wheel her chair inside. Also, when we got into the room, she was able to get the chair to the edge of the first bed and that was it. In order for me to get to my bed (the second one closest to the window), I'd have to climb over her bed. But we managed ok. If you are handicapped and require more space, this isn't the hotel for you. The location was great as it was down by all the shops and it was active at night. It did get noisey Thurs. evening (which starts the weekend). We had a nice buffet breakfast in the morning and between 5pm and 7pm, you had complimentary snacks and wine/water/juice either outside or in the lounge room. The free computer was great as I'm not up on international access via the internet so I was able to update my family on our progress without all the hassle. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMM1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were as a small group from the Netherlands.
The staff was very helpfull. Special during our parking in the garage!
We had a rent-mini-bus but every day there was space.
Distance to the old city is very short!
This was my 15th journey to Israel and Jeruzalem. The first time in Harmony hotel.
We are very pleased to stay with this hotel!

Room Tip: I didn't visit the swimming pool and fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This boutique hotel is located minutes from Jaffa Gate in a car-free neighborhood filled with cafes, restaurants, stores and people. The hotel has a playful, modern sensibility. Rooms are well-appointed and efficient. Breakfast ample and healthy. But what really distinguishes this place from the other standard Jerusalem options is the staff; helpful, genuinely interested and connected, very well informed and just plain nice. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandBlovers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We selected Harmony because we wanted to be in walking distance to the Jaffa gate. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. We had one night when the street noise was disturbing. We spent five nights and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innkeeperontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,080 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,580 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,385 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £138 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing