We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our home in Jerusaelm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was our second stay at The Harmony and the unusual circumstances of the blizzard that
paralyzed the city were a sure test of a hotel's ability to meet the challenge and The Harmony did.
We were there for five nights for a family wedding. For three of those days we basically were
"hotel-bound" as Jerusalem is not equipped for snow. Tours were cancelled, the city shut down, tourists were disappointed, but the hotel did everything to accommodate us all (to drying my water-logged coat on the concierge's chair, next to the heater so that it could dry - thank you again Hagop), to actually drying some of our other soaked clothing in their commercial dryer. We had delicious breakfasts, we had heat, we read in the welcoming warm lounge, and all in all considered ourselves lucky. Hagop, the front desk manager patiently checked out our transportation options when we needed to get to Tel Aviv for our flight home. Esti, the other
front desk manager, was equally helpful, and patient, juggling multiple requests, from multiple
sources at once.
We like the hotel because it is small. It is directly across from one of our favorite restaurants, Cafe Zuni, which is open 24/7 and has amazing food - just wonderful. From the hotel, you can walk anywhere. It is perfectly located.
All was "harmonious".

Room Tip: ask for a large corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

We selected the Harmony for our 4-night stay in Jerusalem after reading the many wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor.....and we were not disappointed at all.....excellent value given the location, the rooms, the food....and the price........I highly recommend this lovely boutique hotel....

Not so easy for our taxi driver to find....but very well located in the heart of a restaurant district and just a short walk from the Jaffa Gate.....rooms were clean and modern....nice bathrooms and shower.......small with not much closet or drawer space.....but we were fine living out of our suitcases.....and the breakfast was superb...plenty of great choices in a comfortable dining area.....also a very nice afternoon Happy Hour....with 5-7 refreshments and wine offered....nice to be able to check emails on the computer in the lobby.....helpful staff in arranging for taxis....no problem leaving our luggage stored after we'd checked out....I'd stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

very nice and quiet hotel, close to most sites in Jerusalem -Old city, Mamila,restourants and transportation. The staff is nice - warm and welcoming service. The rooms designed in style, we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: higher floors for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karnula7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We've been to Harmony several times, and each time was perfect. The staff is so helpful and friendly, the rooms are very clean & spacious and the location is absolutely perfect. If you're coming with a car, you won't need moving it - the hotel is a walking distance from most of the city's attractions and very central, close to restaurants and bars and to Ben-Yehuda pedestrian road. Last time we've been there, it was my husband's birthday and they left a birthday chocolate cake in the shape of heart in the room with a bottle of wine for attention - isn't that adorable?! The breakfast is great, fresh and generous. The highlight of the hotel - and we really travel a lot - is that they have a "happy hour" everyday between 17:00-19:00 - free of charge - which includes hot & cold beverages, wine, sandwiches, fruit & cakes. It's such fun and relaxing, sitting there with your newspaper or book and enjoying a quiet afternoon. Our next time is already booked...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Harmony is a great boutique hotel in the most prime area of Jerusalem. Just steps from the best restaurants, bars and shopping, would recommend the hotel to just about anyone. My wife and I recently spent several nights there, and while the room wasn't 5 star quality by US standards (room furnishings could be higher end), it was a wonderful place to stay for our visit. Solid breakfast buffet, helpful staff, and free wifi which worked relatively well from the room.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to help avoid the night time noise from the bars in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elebovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A lovely, quiet hotel. V central and possible to walk to the Old City.
Rooms comfy and very clean, bathrooms too. Everything a good size considering it's a city centre hotel.
Happy hour a pleasant surprise, snacks, wine and juice complimentary.
Only point to mention is that the hotel entrance is very difficult to find, almost hidden but once you know where it is, no problem.
I would def stay here again. A well positioned, quiet and pleasant hotel with friendly and polite staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ally3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Everything about the Hotel Harmony is perfect. The staff deserves more than 5 stars - as they went above what one would expect - and in such a cheerful, warm attitude. Esti, who was on the desk when we needed a lot of help with getting home due to an injury, was especially helpful. A real gem!! We are forever grateful for the success in getting our problem resolved - which was due to Esti's help. The breakfast and inviting lobby was exceptional, the wine and snacks in the afternoon a welcome break, the location of the hotel was perfect. We hope to return someday and will definitely stay at this hotel.

G and J

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 525GJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,117 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
599 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £133 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing