We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Dix Hills, New York
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This has to be the best Hotel location in Jerusalem!!! Right in the middle of everything, just steps from Ben Yehudah Street, shopping, cafes and the old city. We really enjoyed the free happy hour in the lounge every night sitting next to the fireplace with wine, cheese and more. It was a great way to relax for a little while after a full day of touring. Also, the staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    454
    101
    24
    10
See reviews for
519
801
158
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second time we stayed at the Harmony. From the minute we stepped into the foyer we felt we were back home. We remembered Esty at the front desk and she remembered us "Home to Home"
Once again everything was great. The room comfortable with wine, cookies, nuts and strawberries to welcome us.
The Happy Hour snacks delicious and the breakfasts excellent.
All in all a fabulous stay. We were so sad to leave after 4 days

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank royjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hi all
This is the best location for hotel in Jerusalem .
The staff is awesome, willing to help at any time.
Free parking in the city center!!!
Best Value for money- 100%
Big and nice lounge for free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilboa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It is difficult to beat the location of the hotel, right in heart of the capital city. Great spot to explore Jerusalem on foot or hop on a streetcar for longer excursions. Breakfast was fine and the lobby and large sort of parlor room lobby were cozy and good for meeting and entertaining friends or relatives or relaxing with one of the newspapers they supplied. The staff were exceedingly helpful. It's easy to forget a small camera bag in the well behind the taxi driver's seat. After checking out, I realized my mishap at the central bus station and called the hotel for assistance. They instantly called the cab company, enabling me to retrieve my equipment, and saved the visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Hotel is perfectly situated, right in the centre of Jerusalem, round the corner from Ben Yehudah Street and walking distance to Mamila Mall and Old City! Excellent service from staff, they were always willing to help! We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kani, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My travel agent got us a good rate so for us the Harmony was value for money. Our room was basic, clean and quiet. The breakfast was fine, forgettable. That's okay. We weren't in Jerusalem for the joy of experiencing hotel breakfasts. The best point about the Harmony was the helpful staff. They helped us maximize our time here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyonsmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was our second stay at The Harmony and the unusual circumstances of the blizzard that
paralyzed the city were a sure test of a hotel's ability to meet the challenge and The Harmony did.
We were there for five nights for a family wedding. For three of those days we basically were
"hotel-bound" as Jerusalem is not equipped for snow. Tours were cancelled, the city shut down, tourists were disappointed, but the hotel did everything to accommodate us all (to drying my water-logged coat on the concierge's chair, next to the heater so that it could dry - thank you again Hagop), to actually drying some of our other soaked clothing in their commercial dryer. We had delicious breakfasts, we had heat, we read in the welcoming warm lounge, and all in all considered ourselves lucky. Hagop, the front desk manager patiently checked out our transportation options when we needed to get to Tel Aviv for our flight home. Esti, the other
front desk manager, was equally helpful, and patient, juggling multiple requests, from multiple
sources at once.
We like the hotel because it is small. It is directly across from one of our favorite restaurants, Cafe Zuni, which is open 24/7 and has amazing food - just wonderful. From the hotel, you can walk anywhere. It is perfectly located.
All was "harmonious".

Room Tip: ask for a large corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing