We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel near Old City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel near Old City”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A very nice hotel. Convenient location, just 10-15 min walk to Old City (Jaffa gate), and the neighborhood the hotel is in is lively and pleasant. Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops just outside the hotel. The staff were all extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. The room was small but clean and pleasant and everything worked as expected. Wi-fi in the room is free and fast. I would stay there again if I have an opportunity to visit Jerusalem again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam_B749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    461
    101
    25
    10
See reviews for
533
814
161
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is an excellent hotel...location location location! We stayed from 25 to 29 January 2014. The staff are freindly and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent covering just about every need. The rooms were large, warm and clean. The only thing I would add an ironing board and iron! If you want to have esay access to the Old City or public transport this is the hotel. Quiet at night so we were able to get great sleeps. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor (we had room 601) great views especially sun rise and !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Harmony Hotel near the bustling Ben Yehuda street in Jerusalem does not look like much from the outside but is an exceptional boutique hotel on the inside. The reception staff were extremely courteous and efficient - nothing was too much trouble. Unfortunately time did not allow for meals during the stay but the dining area looked extremely clean and inviting. The rooms are well appointed and fresh with bar fridge, flat screen TV and more. Unfortunately the bathroom consists of a relatively small shower in the bath but is otherwise well sized and modern. Together with the hotel's location (only a short walk from the Jaffa gate) and price, I would certainly stay there again and would recommend others to do the same!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Harmony for business for the third time this year. It is a haven away from home. Soft French cafe music playing, fresh smells, clean. The breakfast is healthy and good. And each afternoon I caught up on emails and work while sipping wine during the happy hour. The location is great with many good restaurants, shops, etc. in walking distance. And the Old City is a quick walk away through the trendy Mamilla shopping area.
The staff and management are all helpful and polite; calling me taxis, recommending restaurants, giving directions. This time I found the manager before leaving to tell her how much I enjoy the hotel. She was extremely gracious. This is only my second Trip Advisor review in the past 5 years because I only bother when something is well worth my time to review. The Harmony is a gem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JordanKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a a small Hotel, located close to the Old City (15 minutes walk) and with a handful of nice bars and restaurants close-by.

The Hotel is very smartly decorated. The lobby area is not very large but is quite comfortable. Same applies for the breakfast area and even more to the rooms: they are not very large (I would say around 20 square meters) but compensate with exceptional comfort and smart design.

Service was very efficient and very friendly. I checked-in at dinner time, after several hours of driving, and in 3 minutes I had my room keys, I had a look at the menus of close-by restaurants and I had a table reserved at the restaurant I choose. Couldn't ask for more!

WiFi was free and of very good quality.

Cleanliness was the best I ever found at Israel.

Underground parking is available for free.

If you like European-style small design Hotels, with limited but very good services and nice rooms this is a place I'd definitively recommend.

If you prefer larger, full-service Hotels other options will suit you better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john2008a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is Centrally located. Rooms are small but I was a single on a tour so it was no problem. Nice plasma TV's, happy hour with wine and snacks provided. They have a wonderful healthy breakfast provided. The staff are nice and friendly. I like clean and the hotel is clean.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 10356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Harmony Hotel for five nights in January and had a wonderful time. The location is perfect,close to everything.The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were warmly appointed and very clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a great variety of food,including scrambled eggs,smoked fish,several types of salads,oatmeal and many choices of bread,rolls and pastry.We've stayed at hundreds of hotels in more than 50 countries and the Harmony is in the top tier.Also,phone calls to the US are cheapest of any hotel we've stayed at.We will be visiting Israel again in 2 years and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,766 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,469 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing