We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. I highly recommend it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. I highly recommend it.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Very well situated. Easy walk to the Old City. Across from Mamilla Mall and close to good restaurants.
Beautiful room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Highly recommend!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maltoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    461
    101
    25
    10
See reviews for
533
814
161
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one week at the Harmony, from 3/1/2014 through 3/8/2014, for a family wedding. It's location, location, location! It's a 2-minute walk from Jaffa Street and the center of Ben Yehuda, and a 15-minute walk to the Jaffa Gate into the old city.

We even ventured to walk to the Knesset - but it's 20-30 minutes to walk each way - which we did.

The staff is wonderful: everybody is super attentive, very helpful, and glad to help on anything they can. Whatever we asked for our room they took care of it within minutes.

Breakfast is terrific: lots of salads, yogurt, cereals, breads, fish, juices, etc. There were days we stayed for for almost an hour and a half, as the breakfast area is very cozy and we ended up talking to everybody around us. Great ambiance.

And happy hour, Sunday through Thursday, was also wonderful. We took advantage of it almost every day we were there. Just remember they don't have it on Shabbat as it's a kosher kitchen.

A few things to know to help you out:

1) The hotel lobby is not on the street level. And on the street level there's just an empty space, so we walked in and out looking for the hotel when we arrived. No big deal - they're expanding into the first floor but it's not ready yet.

2) The hotel is in a pedestrian area, so you may have trouble when arriving with a lot of luggage. Along with the lobby being on the second floor you may need to go up to the lobby and ask for help with the luggage if you need it (we didn't need it, so this was not an issue for us at all). But I know it can be an issue for some people.

3) If you're coming from the airport straight to the hotel take the bus - the Nesher service. It's a small shuttle for 10 people, costing 70 shekel per person on Shabbat (cheaper during the week). They took us to one block from the hotel. We also used the service when returning to the airport. Ask at the reception for them to reserve the Nesher for you. You must do it one day ahead and pre-pay at the reception. It worked just fine for us both ways.

4) We took a day trip to Tel Aviv. The sherut service - another shuttle service to Tel Aviv central bus station - leaves walking distance from the hotel. So even for this the hotel's location was very convenient.

5) There's no room service. But we only learned of this on our last day there, after hearing it being told to another arriving guest. We never even thought about room service as we're so close to everything you can possibly imagine, and it all stays open until about midnight or more.

6) I didn't have a car, so I can't comment on parking. I did see the garage because a taxi we took left from the garage. In fact, if you need a taxi, ask for Shuki at the lobby. He's usually around and is great.

NOTE: there were lots of families with kids, and everybody was having a great time there. Our room had a shower with bathtub, so it would have worked well if we had small children - which we didn't.

In short, it was a wonderful experience! Congrats to the staff. You are wonderful! When we return to Jerusalem we won't even research another hotel. We'll make the Harmony our home again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank buzioslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

You can't beat the location, breakfast and free wifi. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were a decent size but functional, spartan and overly fragranced. Plenty of room for luggage but luggage racks were lacking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I doubt there is a better location: in the center of things but set apart on a cul de sac, so it is relatively quiet. There was some construction in progress on the ground floor but this seems a temporary issue.

Comfortable room with a very good bed. Very clean and well designed room.

Best breakfast during my trip to Israel.

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFK129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have booked 3 rooms for 3 couples and 4 kids at Arthur Hotel at the begining. As our parents booked the night before we came to Jerusalem we came with the kids they stayed in Arthur , and my sister's family and my family were re-located to Harmony Hotel (which is situated near the Arthur which originally was booked).
As we knew that both hotels belong to the same company (the famous Atlas chain - best Israeli boutique hotel chain) we agreed to stay in Harmony instead of Arthur.
The rooms in Harmony were wonderful .
The Friday evening "happy hour" refreshments and wines were well served and very tasty ) . The breakfast was rich. We were very happy . The pool table in the lounge and free wi-fi were most interesting to our kids with their on-line Facebook games.
We would like to thank staff at the reception and in the breakfast hall !
By the way our parents were very happy at Arthur Hotel and we all the time spent the time together - the distance from Arthur to Harmony is 2 minutes walking , but the hotels staff provides very nice and funny shuttle service in the golf car - we just loved it. Thanks again - we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuplusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just got back from staying at Harmony. I can not say enough about the wonderful staff. Hagop, the Front Desk Manager went out of his way to ensure our stay was memorable. He helped us by calling for our taxi and setting up tour information. He was just amazing. The rest of the staff was friendly. The location is perfect. You get the feel of the city. Happy hour has different wines with tasty local snacks. We were on the 6th floor with great views of the city. There is a market (store) right across the street. It is less then a ten minute walk to catch the local train or to the local post office. There are plenty of shops nearby as well as a variety of places to eat. The hotel is less then a 20 minute walk to the Holy Sepulchre. We did not have any problems finding the hotel. The room was a good size and has a small refrigerator. I have never stayed in any hotel with this quality of service. When I go back to Israel this is where I want to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charl0tte2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have just had a lovely five night stay at the Harmony. I agree with all the praise in other reviews, but would just like to highlight the extremely calm and prompt help we were given when we arrived. As our shared taxi sped away I realised I had left a piece of luggage in it. The receptionist immediately picked up the phone, traced the vehicle and arranged for its return. What could have been a dreadful start to our holiday was dealt with in seconds and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizhoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,766 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,470 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing