We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, intimate, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, intimate, friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you don't mind a small room, then you should stay at Harmony. Located in the heart of Jerusalem near night life, restaurants and close to the Old City; Harmony exudes a cozy vibe which is enhanced by its nightly happy hour in its lounge complete with pleasant wine, small sandwiches, vegetables, fruit and cheese. Breakfast is served in the main dining room and is a nice selection of the usual, hearty Israeli breakfast. When we arrived, there was a light bulb out in our room and the mini fridge was humming loudly. Both items were corrected within 15 minutes. We stayed there three nights and were completely satisfied.

Room Tip: You might want to stay on the lower floors so you can take the stairs up or down more easily since t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackied881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    445
    97
    24
    10
See reviews for
511
789
158
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here for five nights as part of trip of Israel. Rooms are nice and clean. A little smallish but not tight like others. Staff was very helpful with info about area. Breakfast was very good with large variety (Fresh cooked items changed every day). They also have a happy hour each evening with wine, snacks, juices. Good shopping and markets only 2 blocks away. It is in walking distance to the Walled Old City. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location to be in and to go anywhere from. Traveling alone, I felt very comfortable with the property and the knowledgeable staff. I stayed 2 nights and would return again. I love the intimate feel of this boutique hotel. From there I hopped on the Light Rail, walked to the Old City, Mamilla Mall, main streets, and more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesliealyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We chose this hotel due to its location which was an easy walk to the old city and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Good breakfast, small bathroom & bed, helpful reception. Easy access to light rail to visit the Yad Vashem museum. We knew most restaurants/shops would be shut during Shabbat but we were surprised how quickly on Saturday restaurants/streets that are closed/empty becomes open/full of people (after 7pm I think). Hotel organised the Sherut /shared taxi to the airport ILS70.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingFlower_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Agree with good reviews. The location is great - walking distance to old city, mamilla , Mahone yehuda market and Jaffo street , easy tram ride to everything else. On the walking street, lots of little boutique shops - do not miss the ceramic studio on the corner! Walked to old city every day.
Modern renovated rooms, great shower, good beds and blankets. Plenty of storage space.
The first floor is being renovated for shopping area, but it is clean and not noisy. However, we did not stay in the rooms during the day time at all.
Very good breakfast, loved happy hour - enough food to skip dinner, they have additional juices, coffee and tea. Very nice area for the happy hour with a balcony seatings, room with billiard, books and games . Perfect relaxation time in the evening.
Enjoyed the stay, highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 39604traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I recently stayed 5 nights with three check-ins and found the Harmony to be a warm and welcoming place to return to. Less than ten minute walk to Jaffa gate, 1 block from the light rail and Ben Yehuda St., I couldn't imagine a better location. The staff was friendly and helpful, and really extended themselves to make my stay enjoyable. The small size (48 rooms) gave it a warm and intimate feeling. The rooms were clean and comfortable, not the largest but quite satisfactory. Free internet. Parking available (free) which was quite nice for the part of my stay where I had a car. Breakfast had good choices and was well presented, with salads, fresh fruit, juices, yogurts and cheeses, cereals, breads and pastries, but limited hot foods (eggs). A pleasant surprise was the happy hour (5-7) with wine, beverages, snacks and light food, perfect to relax after a day walking the old city. The tradeoff for being a boutique is no fitness room or health club, but I got plenty of exercise touring, so it wasn't a problem. To summarize, great location and value for a Jerusalem stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors until construction is completed on the ground level (one floor below the lobby)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWNJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is not fully finished it's renovations but the room we had was very nice; however, very small. The room was modern in decor and had a very good shower. The location is ideal for Jerusalem. The breakfast in the morning was okay but there was not a great deal of fresh produce which is very odd as Israel has the best fruits. There was a good selection of pastries and breads but the fruit was missed. The hotel has a beautiful common room and deck that we greatly enjoyed. The happy hour social in the common room was very much appreciated and really separated this hotel from others in it's class. The service was friendly and there was a good deal of security which is always welcomed.

Room Tip: The room we had was on a corner and may have been smaller due to the location so I would recommend n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 98 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing