We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated given their very small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Over rated given their very small rooms”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at the Harmony Hotel based on these Tripadvisor reviews on a recent visit to Jerusalem. This hotel has many things going for it: location in the city center, nice breakfast spread, snacks in the lounge in the early evening, lovely folks at the front desk. However, this was completely counterbalanced by a room that was indeed the smallest that I have stayed in since being put up at a business hotel in Tokyo in 1989. The double bed (not king or queen) took up most of the room. The remaining floor space was occupied by miscellaneous chairs, tables, etc. There was no place to put my suitcase so I left it on the desk in the room. This is not an inexpensive hotel, and if calculated per square foot it becomes comparable to some of the most expensive in Jerusalem. If the plan on the door describing the floor plan is to scale, my room was the smallest on the floor. I would estimate 100 sq ft. On the website it was called "standard." The other rooms appear a bit larger, but not more than 10-20% larger. After my visit, I rechecked their website since I would have gladly paid more for a regular size room. Only standard rooms were listed. Overall, I was disappointed and I will not stay here again. Fortunately, I was alone in this room. If I were travelling with my wife, we would have had to move for lack of space, perhaps oxygen!

Room Tip: Avoid the 04 line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BFBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    456
    100
    24
    10
See reviews for
521
808
159
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just returned from a self-guided trip to Israel (March and April 2014) and spent about 12 days in the Harmoney Hotel in Jersualem., including two with our adult daughters (they had a separate room). As others have stated ,the Harmony is is a 15 minute walk from the Western Wall, a short walk from some very good restaurants ("Focacia" and "Ollive and Fish" and for example) and is very clean and comfortable. Public transportation to places like Yad Vashem is straight-forward. The air-conditioning worked fine, when needed.
The staff is extremely competent and friendly (Hagop and Alena are super) and there is a very nice "Happy Hour" ever night except Shabbat.
I would suggest an upper floor, even with their heavy-glazed windowshowever, as the neighborhood is "lively" well into the night (3AM)
There was an issue with their one guest- use computer and email, but they let me use the computer behind the registration desk, which was a bit inconvenient. Hopefully,they have solved this problem by now.

Room Tip: Beds are fine, but if you are not on an upper floor, it can get noisey at night. Stay on the 5th o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericjf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Boutique hotel. Terrific central location. Always helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Breakfast good. Great happy hour on pleasant balcony. Good value. Having stayed in a number of Jerusalem hotels, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnfxxx2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Harmony Hotel is close to all the major tourist areas--Ben Yehuda, Machena Yehuda, Old City, German Colony etc. Couldn't ask for a better hotel. The rooms are small but it doesn't matter as we were out and about all day. Breakfast was wonderful; great start to the day.
Keep in mind that the location is noisey on weekends due to all the activity on the streets.
I want to call out the wonderful staff who provided me with support and necessary items when my husband fell ill. The staff repeatedly asked if we needed anything else. It meant alot to me. Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKMickeyMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were recommended this hotel and were certainly not disappointed. Its in a pedestrian only street full of great boutiques and galleries. A very short walk to the new tram and Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall. All the shopping and eating anyone would want.

The hotel itself was staffed with great people always ready to help. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of quality food. The afternoon drink and snack is substantial and set in a relaxed lounge away from reception. Perfect for catching up at the end of the day or sitting quietly with a book.

The room was very well appointed if slightly small. We were two friends traveling together and the twin beds had barely 15cm between them. We had a good sized window to lots of natural light.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DominiqueMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location. Walking distance to market and old city. Friendly staff. Left my jacket in my room when I checked out. Went to Abu Ghosh. I called the hotel and they drove it to my next hotel. Great service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwscd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you don't mind a small room, then you should stay at Harmony. Located in the heart of Jerusalem near night life, restaurants and close to the Old City; Harmony exudes a cozy vibe which is enhanced by its nightly happy hour in its lounge complete with pleasant wine, small sandwiches, vegetables, fruit and cheese. Breakfast is served in the main dining room and is a nice selection of the usual, hearty Israeli breakfast. When we arrived, there was a light bulb out in our room and the mini fridge was humming loudly. Both items were corrected within 15 minutes. We stayed there three nights and were completely satisfied.

Room Tip: You might want to stay on the lower floors so you can take the stairs up or down more easily since t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackied881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
988 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,441 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
365 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing