We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, very small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,433 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 660 helpful votes
“Good location, very small rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

A very well located hotel, just off Ben Yehouda street and in a middle of area with several restaurants and bars. Hotel is being refurbished so you enter into a war zone but it looks like there are improvements coming in. Rooms are (very) small but for the time you spend there it is just enough ; pictures on the web site are taken with a fish eye or another large angle lenses, as the gap between my room and it's picture was huge... Only reason for 4/5 stars is that the competition is so much worse...

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    445
    97
    24
    10
See reviews for
511
789
158
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford Lakes NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 of our 10 nights in Israel. The hotel was very clean and in an excellent location. Staff was very nice. The rooms are on the small side but for the amount of time spent in the room it was fine. It would have been nice to have a place to store our suitcases (there were 3 of us sharing the room) but that is the only negative I can think of. Israeli breakfast was included as well as happy hour from 5-7 and both were very nice. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel as well.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor (Room 401) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakermom34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, very helpful staff and a really nice boutique feel to the place. Clean, modern and would recommend.

Within seconds to two of the main streets in Jerusalem with a host of restaurants, cafés, and judaica shops to choose from. We also were able to walk to the old city in about 10-15 mins.

Final points to mention are that we stayed here with our eleven month old son and they provided a good sized cot for our room and a high chair at breakfast. They had free wifi and a free drink during 'happy hour' on offer (which we didn't take up)..... Small bar fridge and a kettle in the room along with a safe.

In a nutshell... Pretty good value for money. We were more than happy and very comfortable.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

A very nice hotel in a very convenient location. We stayed in March 2014 while minor construction was going on in the future ground floor lobby area. The room was efficient, while small. It came with a chair and desk. Wi-Fi was very good. The free nightly happy hour was a great plus after a busy day. You could enjoy it inside or on a nice warm on the rooftop outside. The area appeared to be in Avery safe area and was within walking distance to all of the attractions. I thought initially it was priced high, but having stayed there, we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meisterporsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had an amazing 5 nights at this hotel. The location is perfect and allows easy walking to many places in Jerusalem. The room was nice and large. It included a mini fridge which was great to chill our wine. The staff were helpful and provided an early breakfast for our group. The happy hour is a true bonus!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1girlwhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed my wife and two kids (2,4) between 16-18 of april 2014.
The parking in the hotel is a bit complicated but the staff is helpful.
The room is small but comfy.
No extras in the room like water wine chocolates but clean and tidy.
Breakfast (kosher for passover)
Was basic and good, nothing special, some fruit, cheeses (hard and soft) salads and eggs - basic.
They have a nice complamentry snack lounge between 17:00-19:00, we havn't. Been there but i understood it's realy nice, the room itself is very nice, chess table, biliard table and nice pattio outside.

AND now for the location:
This is the main reason to go here, while everything is o.k and not exciting, the hotel is walkung distance from the "midrachov"- shopping and cafe street, the market (machne yehuda) and the ancient city, mamila and migdal david, a few minutes and youre in the kotel - the wester wall, we walked there!
Alltogether was very nice, i'm pretty sure that for this price yoy get a better location with good service .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank chananiya g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Clean, very helpful staff, great location. Good continental breakfast. S mall hotel with small rooms but the location, staff and cleanliness make it worthwhile. Street is a little noisy at night.
Marie

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BnBBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 98 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, SG Tradimax LTD, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing