We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$660
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$581
US$521
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lev Yerushalayim(Jerusalem)
US$156
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$903
US$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,089)
Filter reviews
2,089 results
Traveller rating
1,449
496
108
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
496
108
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourgreat locationold citycar elevatorayala dekeljaffa gateminute walkben yehuda streetrooms are smallpedestrian streetzion squaremamilla malllight railfront desk managernice breakfastevery eveningthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 2,089 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was difficult to find - especially since they were refurbishing the ground floor, and the lobby was on the first floor. Very modern, and fresh looking. The rooms, and bathrooms were a bit dated and in need of some TLC - but very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very good restaurants close by, especially the one across the road.

Breakfast was a disapointment due to it being Easter and no bread. Cosher breakfast is interesting - if not what you would prefer. Well, when in Rome, and so on.

I would stay here again - especially due to the perfect location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenteVarHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just spent 11 nights at the Harmony Hotel in Jerusalem and could not have had a better location, in the heart of the city, an easy walk to the Old City but tucked away in a quiet corner. We really enjoyed the Happy Hour. It was great to return to the hotel after a day's sightseeing knowing that we would be able to relax on the terrace with a glass of wine and some tasty snacks. Breakfasts may not be as extensive as some of the big hotels but there is ample choice and more than enough to have several courses! Hagop on reception was particularly helpful but other staff members could be more friendly. The desk was always busy and staffing levels are probably slightly lower than required as whoever was on duty had to answer phone calls and deal with many queries from guests. The bathroom could have done with a proper clean with a bottle of bleach. As most people remark, the rooms are small but the lounge and terrace are good compensation. We would be happy to return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I recently had some guests stay at the hotel and they had nothing but compliments. The rooms where very pleasant, the hotel staff extremely nice and polite and all in a great location. Will definitely recommend my guest to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liaty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Solo trip. Stayed here four four nights. Chosen because of trip advisor ratings. Arrived late in the evening by taxi. The driver dropped me nearby. He didn't actually know where the hotel was. Before I came to Jerusalem, I did the google street view familiarisation so I knew where I was.The hotel is approached through a small shopping mall which is empty, being done up. You press a call bell which alerts reception and the electric doors are opened for you. There is a lift or stairs to the first floor where the reception is. Check in was smooth. My room, a double, next floor up, was big enough, light enough and quite comfortable. Bathroom good and clean. Breakfast was ok. Happy hour which us basically snacks with drinks was ok too but you need to eat a meal as well.
The location is very good. Turn left out of the hotel and 100 metres is Zion Square on Jaffa Road. Loads going on. Turn right and walk down Jaffa road to cross a busy road junction and then follow the old city walls either right to Jaffa Gate or Left to New gate and further on Damascus Gate. It took me about ten minutes to walk from the hotel to the Jaffa Gate but I'm a fastish walker.
Jerusalem blew me away. I had been apprehensive before hand but was far happier than when in Marrakesh or Istanbul. Self guided for four days. I witnessed loads of tour groups and was glad I wasn't part of that.
In summary, I liked the Harmony Hotel. I spent most of each day in the Old City but when I got back to the Hotel it felt good and was comfortable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel is excellent although the rooms are a little small. The hotel is within walking distance of great restaurants & shops. Hotel staff are extremely friendly, helpful & informative. Tram is close by. Thoroughly enjoyed happy hour especially after a long day of touring. Had an outstanding English speaking tour guide, Gary Littwin (gary.littwin@gmail.com)

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews