We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent staff, perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
sarasota,FL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent staff, perfect hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

From the start Ayala (manager) could not do enough to please. We were upgraded to the new suites and just loved it. The room is gorgeous. The friendliness of the staff is perfect. We would never think of spending our time in Jerusalem anywhere else.
Of course, breakfast and Happy Hour are special treats. We met so many lovely people at the cocktail hour that we looked forward each day to chatting with interesting people from far and wide.
The location is ideal. Block from Ben Yeudah walking street, with all the music and cafes and a short walk to the Jaffa Gate thru the Mamilla Mall, Of course, the Jaffa Road and the light rail, taking you all over is wonderful and oh so close.

Room Tip: See if the new wing is available. It was being built, but we had the pleasure of the "test&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    454
    101
    24
    10
See reviews for
519
801
158
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Harmony 4 years ago on our 1st trip to Israel. Liked it so much that we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Jerusalem this trip. We were welcomed like family when we arrived. We spent 4 nights there, left for a few days and returned for 5 more nights. The staff is outstanding, caring, helpful and they are always smiling! Cudos to Ayala and her staff, especially Hagop and Dana who gave us great recommendations and directions. We departed the hotel at 3:00 AM to catch an early flight and they made all the arrangements for us from our ride to the airport to a very nice box breakfast that really hit the spot when we finally had a chance to eat it. The rooms are small but well appointed, very comfortable and closets with lots of shelf space. There is also a safe in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

A great location is key but added bonuses include a delicious breakfast, a wonderful happy hour and some of the best staff in Israel.
All of the staff seems intent on helping guests enjoy their atay to the fullest no request is too much.
With it being only a ten minute walk to the old city and close to reataurants and a shopping, the only drawback would be that the rooms are small. Not much time is spent there so try not to worry about it.
Enjoy!
Thanks to Hagpop for all his excellent recommendations and directions.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank eddie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Harmony is in a great location in City Center within walking distance to the old city. The breakfast offers a really good spread. We ended up spending more time in Jerusalem than originally planned but the Harmony was sold out. The other hotel we stayed at was an older property and the breakfast wasn't nearly as good. However the other hotel was half the price. I don't believe the additional amount paid for the Harmony is on par with the additional value provided. I am certain that I would have given the Harmony excellent rating if it was the only accommodation used. I think you could save your money though and not suffer in quality by staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed here a dozen times and still totally satisfied. The location can't be beat, and the staff are all excellent. They're doing some renovations, adding rooms and reconfiguring the front desk and breakfast area. This will only make things even better. And while I've always enjoyed their rooms, the renovations will just take the Harmomy to a whole new level. If you can't get a room here, make sure to check out the Arthur, around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonokalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and we loved that it was so close to everything. They have wifi in the rooms, breakfast in the morning, happy hour in the evening (food and beverage), and they will even help arrange taxis to take you places if needed. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UtahOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just wanted to say thanks to Hagop and his team at the Harmony. Just stayed there 4 nights in May of 2014 and everything was excellent. the location is great, anytime we needed assistance the staff was very helpful and the place was very clean with a good breakfast. Would definitely stay again. I am sending my older brother there next year.

Thanks to Hagop and the crew.

Joe Costantini and Maria

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanofeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, SG Tradimax LTD, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing