We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value right near the Old City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotels in Jerusalem are expensive, but this is a rare great value. I stayed here for pleasure for several nights after a business trip to Tel Aviv in July 2013. The hotel was lovely, bright and clean and airy. The room is a bit small, but honestly, no smaller than similar rooms I've had at the King David and other hotels. And given the cost, it's an excellent value, running over $100 cheaper than comparable hotels. The breakfast is amazing, as most Israeli breakfasts are (though this one is better than most). They also have a lovely happy hour, where you can sit on their patio and drink a nice glass of wine and have some cheese and crackers before heading out for the evening. They're also right by a tram stop, and are a 10 minute walk from the Old City (through the Mamilla Mall). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxl277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 2,059 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Harmony twice on our recent trip to Israel. The staff was excellent--very helpful with whatever questions we had. The location/neighborhood is just great. Within easy walking distance to the Old City (15 minutes or so). Plus Jaffa Street and Ben Yahuda--both pedestrian streets--within a block away. There are two entrances to the hotel--we entered originally from the alley which felt a bit sketchy. Plus, the street level of the hotel is undergoing some construction, so it's not the most appealing entrance. But, once you're in the lobby on the second floor and rooms everything is quite nice. As mentioned by others, the breakfast spread is fabulous. And, happy hour is also a great bonus. They have a lovely outdoor terrace on the second floor which is quite comfortable. The rooms are modern and nicely furnished--although I would not describe them as spacious. But, served our needs quite well. The second time we were there, we needed parking which they provide free of charge--but, beware, really tight spacing. Overall, highly recommend the Harmony.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMZWilmette_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

From the start Ayala (manager) could not do enough to please. We were upgraded to the new suites and just loved it. The room is gorgeous. The friendliness of the staff is perfect. We would never think of spending our time in Jerusalem anywhere else.
Of course, breakfast and Happy Hour are special treats. We met so many lovely people at the cocktail hour that we looked forward each day to chatting with interesting people from far and wide.
The location is ideal. Block from Ben Yeudah walking street, with all the music and cafes and a short walk to the Jaffa Gate thru the Mamilla Mall, Of course, the Jaffa Road and the light rail, taking you all over is wonderful and oh so close.

Room Tip: See if the new wing is available. It was being built, but we had the pleasure of the "test&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Harmony 4 years ago on our 1st trip to Israel. Liked it so much that we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Jerusalem this trip. We were welcomed like family when we arrived. We spent 4 nights there, left for a few days and returned for 5 more nights. The staff is outstanding, caring, helpful and they are always smiling! Cudos to Ayala and her staff, especially Hagop and Dana who gave us great recommendations and directions. We departed the hotel at 3:00 AM to catch an early flight and they made all the arrangements for us from our ride to the airport to a very nice box breakfast that really hit the spot when we finally had a chance to eat it. The rooms are small but well appointed, very comfortable and closets with lots of shelf space. There is also a safe in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

A great location is key but added bonuses include a delicious breakfast, a wonderful happy hour and some of the best staff in Israel.
All of the staff seems intent on helping guests enjoy their atay to the fullest no request is too much.
With it being only a ten minute walk to the old city and close to reataurants and a shopping, the only drawback would be that the rooms are small. Not much time is spent there so try not to worry about it.
Enjoy!
Thanks to Hagpop for all his excellent recommendations and directions.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank eddie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Harmony is in a great location in City Center within walking distance to the old city. The breakfast offers a really good spread. We ended up spending more time in Jerusalem than originally planned but the Harmony was sold out. The other hotel we stayed at was an older property and the breakfast wasn't nearly as good. However the other hotel was half the price. I don't believe the additional amount paid for the Harmony is on par with the additional value provided. I am certain that I would have given the Harmony excellent rating if it was the only accommodation used. I think you could save your money though and not suffer in quality by staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed here a dozen times and still totally satisfied. The location can't be beat, and the staff are all excellent. They're doing some renovations, adding rooms and reconfiguring the front desk and breakfast area. This will only make things even better. And while I've always enjoyed their rooms, the renovations will just take the Harmomy to a whole new level. If you can't get a room here, make sure to check out the Arthur, around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonokalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,118 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
600 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £138 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing