We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HARMONY---we didn't wanna come home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
MANCHESTER,U.K.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HARMONY---we didn't wanna come home.”
Reviewed 4 March 2009

Wow,Harmony by name,Harmony by nature.My Sister and I have just (last night) returned and we were planning our next visit on the plane home.It's VERY clean,VERY central and VERY trendy.What more could we ask for??We stayed in 2 Interconnecting Rooms on the 4rth floor as my 19 yr old niece joined us---rooms were fab and funky.The breakfast was gorgeous and there's even a lounge where you can relax/play snooker/cards/chat at night.The Staff were warm and friendly and overy obliging. The Number 1 choice in a Number 1 city.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MANDZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    456
    100
    24
    10
See reviews for
521
808
159
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Stayed four days at this hotel. Room was small but very stylish and clean. Hotel is only a few years old so everything looks new. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was included and it provided alot of choices. There was a happy hour with wine and a variety of munchies. Could easily walk to the Old City in 15 to 20 minutes. Restaurants were easily accessible. I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Like others, we picked the Harmony Hotel because it was rated #1 on Trip Advisor.com. It did not disappoint. It is new, clean and very well located for those interested in seeing the amazing sites Jerusalem offers. The staff is friendly and eager to help. The room we had was compact but lovely. The windows open, which is a nice feature, even in the winter. The breakfast offering was very good though not great. We loved the hotel and the location. The street noise was minimal though we were there during the week.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wadephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2009

I booked this hotel because Trip Advisor rated it #1 in Jerusalem. I second that rating! This was an attractive, clean, small new hotel with more charm than we have found in larger better known hotels. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional throughout our stay. The breakfasts were wonderful as were the afternoon wine and snacks. Our room was just large enough to accommodate two adults with 4 pieces of luggage- there was sufficient storage to unpack our clothes and hang them or store them on shelving.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pupycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

As to the Harmony Hotel, it was clean and very pleasant. IIf you consider it as if it were a bed-and-breakfast, you will not be disappointed. But if you think of it as a 4 or 5 star hotel, you will be. Very small rooms, but a nice small social atmosphere. Good breakfast (but of course not in the same league with the big hotels). A 5pm-7pm free snack and wine except on Saturday. Books and magazines to read. Very helpful people on the front desk. The location is terrific, but some rooms are on the noisy side since there are clubs and bars in the area. The sinks are built so that yu can't lose the stopper all the way - so if you want to wash out things, take something to lay on top of the stopper. Free wi-fi in the rooms and lobby and a free computer in the lobby, but the internet access was quite slow. NIce lounge with a pool table, fireplace, comfortable chairs - ask where it is since you won't see it from the lobby. It is best if you don't have too much luggage since the rooms have very little storage space.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmtravels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2009

We stayed at the Harmony for a week, basing our travel from this new, modernistic, centrally located hotel.
For those taking a taxi to the hotel, access to the front door is a challenge. We found this out when we were dropped off at the corner hearest the hotel upon arrival by the surly driver who refused to drive down the narrow alley to the entrance.
The hotel lobby, located on the second floor of the building, is not very well indicated and makes getting to the registration desk for the first time an adventure in itself.
Beyond these two minor glitches, which we encountered and surmounted within the first five minutes of our stay, our week at the Harmony exceeded our expectation.
We had a room overlooking Yoel Moshe Salomon street, the pedestrian only street that fronts the hotel. From other reviews we read before we booked the Harmony, we expected noisy throngs in the street to disturb our sleep, especially on weekends. Not once was there noise outside our window that caused us to lose sleep.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Old City along Jaffa Road, one block away from the hotel. Ben Yehuda Street is between the hotel and Jaffa. A downside to the proximity of the hotel to Jaffa is the commuter train construction along Jaffa. The construction kicks up lots of dust and is largely the cause of the erratic traffic patterns in the area. we were told that this will end once construction is completed in 2007.
The daily complementary dairy breakfast buffet at the hotel was a great way to start the day. There was ample fresh fruit and vegetables, eggs, a selection of cheeses and a variety of breads available in addition to coffee, tea and water.
Our room was neatly appointed and well maintained throughout our stay. It was colorful and bright and had a window that opened up and looked over the rooftops of the buildings toward the Old City.

  • Liked — location, it's a new hotel, cleanliness, breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — accessability by car
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yetwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2009

We decided to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews in Tripadvisor. This hotel is fantastic. We arrived at 7am and the receptionist told us that our room was ready.We were very impressed with the service & cleanliness of the hotel. The room was small but clean and had very modern decor. This hotel is quite difficult to find if it's your first time to there. Its located on Level1 (from memory) of a shopping mall.

  • Liked — Decor
  • Disliked — Difficult to find
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Highgater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
988 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,439 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
363 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, SG Tradimax LTD, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing