We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Harmony Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Great experience at Harmony Hotel”
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Nice new hotel in great location close to the old city and Ben Yehuda Mall. Hotel was clean and the staff were great. Breakfast very good and the evening reception with appies and wine was an added bonus. There is a landramat just around the corner from the hotel where you can either do your own laundry or leave it - the price was quite reasonable if you did your own laundry. There was lots of shops and great restaurant nearby. The hotel had a limited number of reserved parking spots at no cost.

The only down side was that our room was facing towards the pedestrian street and could tend to be noisy.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    456
    100
    24
    10
See reviews for
521
808
159
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Würzburgg
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2009

We only stayed in Harmony for one night after 4 days in another Hotel. Harmony was by far the better place and should have been our first choice. The Staff was very friendly and obliging. The room was excellent, the breakfast delicious and the atmosphere familial.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epinephry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

People don't realize how important location is in Jerusalem. If you've got your walking shoes on, you can walk anywhere from here, includinig the Old City, Ben Yehuda, Yemen Moshe, the Marketplace, the new Mall, etc. - This is a newer hotel with wonderful crew eager to please. Book directly with Atlas Hotels if you can to assure your room. The motif is black, white, red, and gray all over. The breakfast is very good, and the extra is wine, cookies, and small buffet at 5-7 p.m. so if you're on a budget, between the breakfast and the snack, you won't h ave to spend much on food. Rooms are under $200. The MANAGER, Ayala, will make sure you leave happy. I found in Israel, the beds are not always changed daily so the only neg. i would say is talk to the maids and they'll be eager to please.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missfussbudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2009

We stayed at the Harmony when we were in Israel for our son's Bar Mitzvah. We had 9 rooms - they were all very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is great - huge selection. We loved the lounge area to sit and relax in. They served "nibbles" between 5 and 7 daily. amazing. One of the best thing about this hotel is the location. And the amazingly friendly staff. Ask for Lilach,Esti or Rifka as they will help you with everything. Worth finding - even though the taxi drivers are not too sure exactly how to get there!!!!
We will stay there again the next time we are in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DASUSHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2009

This is a great hotel in an excellent location. Besides the friendly and helpful staff., the hotel is clean and always welcoming from a long day of shopping and touring. The breakfast are absolutely amazing and a great start to everyday. The snacks at night a nice way to begin the evening. I would highly recommend this hotel and am so glad I found this little jewel.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2_Happy_Australians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2009

This hotel is wonderful! Beautiful rooms, great location and awesome staff!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

My husband stayed at the Harmony for 6 nights at the beginning of April 2009. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance from the Old City, the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall and the new Mamilla Shopping center near the Old City. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast was terrific and the staff was great! The only downside was that on Saturday evening of our stay, a nearby club was playing dance music very loudly until past 3 am. Not something that the Hotel can be held responsible for, but something to keep in mind when staying at the hotel. All the other nights it was very quiet, but Saturday night (after Shabbat) it was very busy and lively in the area where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enigmalady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
986 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,437 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 99 in Jerusalem
362 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing