We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely boutique hotel, wonderful staff & understated elegance in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lovely boutique hotel, wonderful staff & understated elegance in every aspect”
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We booked for 2 nights as part of our 25th wedding anniversary...and stayed 4. That says it all. A warm welcome and an immediate early check in. A lovely boutique hotel...with wonderful staff...understated elegance in every aspect. Boutique room (508), a wooshy shower...a limited view...not the old city...but not a brick wall. Great breakfast selection and coffee...in a lovely...perhaps slightly arty setting. Not cheap...but in my opinion worth the difference. About 15 minutes walk from Jaffa gate. Lovely little cafe/restaurants in the adjoining pedestrianised street provide a wide choice of food in a lovely bustling atmosphere...although note that only one or two remain open over the Fri/Sat. We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJCScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    454
    101
    24
    10
See reviews for
519
801
158
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Just a few minutes walk from the pricier Mamilla and David Citadel hotels and a 10 minute walk to the old city (Jaffa gate), the price and location can't be beat. Love the funky decor. One negative - only one :ironing room" in the hotel means a wait at times - and wish they provided a take out breakfast for those leaving early, but I'd return and recommend. Street noise did not bother me, but we were on 5th floor and I thought the shops were great.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We loved the Harmony Hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat. The breakfast every morning was included in your room rate and the food was excellent. Rooms were very small but sufficient and cleaned well. The beds were comfortable and linens were good quality. Staff was helpful and spoke perfect English (which was necessary for us since we do not speak good Hebrew). The location was excellent as it is right off of Ben Yehuda Street where there is more shopping than you could imagine, and it is also a short walking distance to the Shuk if you want to buy your own fruits and veggies for lunches on the go. The only downside I can think of at Harmony was that the air conditioning in our room was spotty. It turned itself off three times every night before it would stay on.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This is a well located hotel- convenient for shopping and nightlife. The contemporary rooms are unusually small but very comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The choice at breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the evening snacks and drinks provided in the lounge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-bayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fremantle Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Agree with other reviewers about the Harmony, re location, breakfast staff etc. I did however have a few niggles, one being that as a lot of flights leave Ben Gurion early, it would be better to ffer some sort of travel food bag.....secondly there was no exhaust fan in the bathrooms, and the internet was fairly ordinary albeit free..

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laflafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, MD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We arrived after midnight and were warmly greeted. Friends of ours had left a couple of things for us at the front desk a few days before our arrival, and were concerned regarding whether we would get them, but there were at the desk for us and the staff gave them to us when we arrived without our having to ask for them. Estee was absolutely incredible at the front desk, as were all of the staff. A very warm, friendly, and personal environment. The location of the hotel is excellent; right by Ben Yehuda Street and a relatively short walk to the old city. The rooms were on the small side, but lovely, and had all the amenities one could want. Free parking and free wireless internet in the rooms, in addition to a computer available in the front lobby. All in all, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2009

The service was excellent, the location was perfect, the breakfast was a great and filling way to start the day. The only shortcoming was the size of the room. However, it was decorated very well to make up for its size. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ourturntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#9 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing