We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with expert staff in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Four friends traveling throughout Israel loved this hotel; it was our favorite. It is in a great location, close to the Old City and Pedestrian street. The breakfast was superb and the happy hour (actually 2 hours) was wonderful, we got to relax after touring and mingle with the other hotel guests. The staff, specially the hotel manager, were perfect. The manager's recommendations for tours and dining were exceptional and she made our little group feel at home in this lovely hotel.
Alan A

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyrioInNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,551 - 1,557 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2009

We stayed one night and loved location. On a pedestrian street with restaurants, bars ice cream stores and shops. Short walk to Jaffe Gate and new shopping mall. Room was clean, quiet and great shower. Breakfast included fantastic halavah. Manager was very helpful and arranged taxi for us to Ashdod.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We stayed at the Harmony Nov 5,2009 for 2 days and loved it. The room was large, modern, very clean and the location is ideal. The breakfast comes with the room and it's amazing. delicious! The front desk woman was very helpful and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traverlerAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

The Harmony Hotel is well worth a visit! I have stayed at this establishment on two separate trips, once with my mother and a second time just last week with my boyfriend. Centrally located just steps away from the bustling Ben Yehuda Street (about 200 metres from Zion Square), this boutique hotel gives the best of both worlds- quiet, neat and modern design coupled with the bustling scene that is known in this area of Jerusalem. About a 10 minute walk from the Mamilla Mall and 25 minutes from the Western Wall (via the Christian market and into the Cardo), exploring Jerusalem has never been so easy. Just don't ask the staff for directions to a restaurant- this was the only downside of our entire stay. We asked for a recommendation for a restaurant that would be open on Friday night (as most restaurants in Jerusalem are kosher and therefore closed on Friday night and Saturday until sundown), but were given terrible directions with no street names that led us into a relatively deserted area under construction. Luckily Jerusalem is a very safe city so we had nothing to worry about. I have to give the staff credit though, they were extremely courteous and helpful when it came to making arrangements to store our luggage at their sister hotel in Tel Aviv for the day when we were scheduled to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank special_cay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

first of all: the location of Harmony. it is near Ben Yeouda, a pedestrian area when you can find shops, restaurant, pharmacy, post office.. everything. It is also 10 minutes walk from the Old City: this is really a perfect location. Moreover it is in the old neighborhood of Nahalat Shiva that is really nice. The hotel itself is in a pedestrian area, so you'll enjoy the silence and the quiet atmosphere of the little ceramic shops, pubs, jewelleries of Yoel Solomon st. The Hotel is brand new, with little but well designed rooms. Service is ok. Good breakfast, with great choice of good and healty foods. At 5.00 p.m. the "refreshment" allows you to stop from your "touristic activity" and enjoy tea, snacks, fruits, and rest for a while.
Personnel: really perfect.
Free Internet connections is provided.
Customer: silent, quiet customers..who cold ask for anithing more?
Harmony is a real hidden gem in Jerusalem. I think I'll come back to harmony, next time to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

I was expecting the hotel to be a little nicer by the reviews. It was clean but nothing out of the ordinary. It wasn't the cheapest hotel by far. The location was near everything which made it nice. I wasn't impressed with the breakfast. I have never stayed in Jerusalem before so perhaps I was expecting more.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Harmony has a great location in downtown Jerusalem, lots of resturants, bars and shopping around the corner. Hotel is very clean and the rooms good size. They have a happy hour with free snacks and wine. Staff was very good and spoke excellent English. Wireless internet was very good and free in rooms and common areas. Decor was very boutinque. Breakfast which was included was outstanding. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiMadcitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 102 in Jerusalem
460 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £136 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing