We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel - Can't Beat Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel - Can't Beat Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Can't beat the location of the hotel - In the downtown pedestrian area, right by Ben Yehuda street and a ten minute walk to both the old city walls, Mamilla Shopping mall and machaneh yehudah Market. Hotel is on Yoel Salomon street, which has some really nice galleries/art & judaica shops where there are some great finds, as compared to the more kitschy and touristy stuff you find on Ben Yehuda Street or in the old city. Also a lot of good restaurants in the area with great local food.
Hotel is clean, decorated in a fun way (funky but tasteful) and the staff were very helpful. Rooms were a very good size for Israel. Breakfast was excellent.

Overall, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tadak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,282
    441
    94
    24
    10
See reviews for
500
783
156
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in, either very recently built or recently remodelled. Very well-appointed lobby and lounge, reasonably spacious, nicely appointed rooms, great location in the heart of the new City at Zion Square. Very reasonable price includes a great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff (ask for Esti at the front desk).

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

we found this gem of a hotel on trip advisor and visited it on a day trip to jerusalem the manager ayala was so n ice and helpful we booked there and then for a week in december.we have not been dissapointed.the rooms are large and spacious.the storage for our gear more than adequate.the most impressive of staff friendly nice caring a shining example of the way of their manager.nothing is too much for them.the idea of a happy hour each evening in the lounge was brilliant.free internet access and unlimited access was great for me and the kids.an excellant location near to all the sites it certainly rates 10 out of ten in our book.we are rebooking for may keep it up heather martin hayley and benjy alfreds

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thealf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

Great Hotel in the middle of the action in Jerusalem.

Boutique atmosphere, terrific breakfast.

Rooms are small but very functional, clean and comfortable.

Best thing this place has by far is its staff headed by Esti at the front desk!

She is warm, funny, witty (in that Israeli way) and extremely helpful.

The Harmony would do well to keep Esti happy, I overgeard more than one guest remark that they would return just because of Esti !

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeenEyeMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

The hotel is great but we booked in US. Thy converted to NIS at a very favorable rate and when we converted back, we did not get the amount that we booked. So add another $10 to the daily booking rate. Aside from that, great place.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shao_Paoh_Paoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

We spent 2 days at the Harmony Hotel at Jerusalem. Our flight from Frankfurt arrived at 8:00 am, and we could enjoy our room from first time in the morning. Rooms are confortable and clean, and people at service was nice and very helpful.
Best location to enjoy the Old Citie, but quiet enough to sleep. Many restaurants and bars around and very cool atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mactravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2009

the hotel was small enough so you can meet the other guests and I liked the variety of people there and the food which was very fresh and good. Also the staff even if they were young were quite knowledgeable, i.e left a suitcase at the airport by mistake and they got it for me.

The salads in the am were wonderful and the bread i can still taste it in my mouth...

The little cafe downstairs had yummy food and the owner was french so i could speak french as well. he was very friendly as most of the staff there.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toughcookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 97 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#4 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing