We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel in great location”
Reviewed 21 April 2010

We stayed at the Harmony hotel for 4 nights just before Passover, and it was out favourite hotel in Israel. The hotel is brilliantly located, right near the centre of Jerusalem. Shops and transportation is very close by. The hotel has a small car-park, but is still easily accessible by car.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and made our stay enjoyable. The room was a good size, though not large. It was comfortably furnished and very pleasant. The breakfasts were good (although the Passover selection was less than ideal). The evening drinks in the lounge area are a nice touch.

We met some lovely people and famililes at Harmony Hotel, and in general the other guests were more welcoming and friendly than you would usually find.

We will definitely stay at Harmony next time we are in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,312
    450
    100
    24
    10
See reviews for
518
797
158
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Only two years old, the Harmony Hotel is really fun. Great common spaces, indoors and outdoors, that feel like your living room. Rooms are small, so if you like big American hotel rooms, this is not the place for you. Very helpful at the desk. Breakfast adequate. If you like the enormous Israeli breakfast, go elsewhere. Fabulous location, just off Ben Yehuda. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaEarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Excellent location with lots of shopping and night life options right outside the door within steps. Jaffa gate entrance to old Jerusalem only 5 minute walk. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Buffet breakfast was very tasty with lots of fresh breads and other goodies. Nightly (free) happy hour had enough food and drinks to count as supper. Very quaint hotel with only 50 rooms and appears very modern as it was converted from some other type of building in 2008.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambo4181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2010

My two teenage sons and I had a wonderful stay at the Harmony Hotel during the last week of March. The location, just a 10 minute walk to Jaffa Gate and a block from Ben Yehuda Street, could not have been better. The general manager, Ayala Dekel personally helped us and reserved a comfortable three person room for our stay. The area around the Harmony Hotel is filled with galleries and restaurants. The breakfasts were delicious, even during Passover, and the happy hours were a wonderful treat. I have already told many friends about this hotel. We are coming back soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

The big pluses: location!!!! Just a 10 minute walk to Jaffa Gate into the Old City. The hotel is located on a pedestrian walk-way in a hip, fun area (lots of restaurants, shops, etc).
The breakfast was delicious - a large, homemade buffet, and each night, there's a Happy Hour with wine and lots of fruit, veggies, etc from 5-7 in the Lounge/rooftop. Oh, and the lounge has a bit of a library with a pool table too!
Free access to computers with internet. Helpful staff.
Only downside, the rooms are small - but maybe that's Jerusalem real estate at work? There's no pool, gym, or other extras

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcplaywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Talk about service! I would like to particularly mention that the manager went out of her way after we checked out to obtain a refund from the taxi company when she found out our airport taxi driver significantly overcharged us.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtclimbr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basque Country
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

I stayed there recently, having made the reservation after all the enthusiastic reviews I had read. The hotel itself does not disappoint: it's brand new, with a nice (albeit not too original) minimalistic approach to its decoration, clean and very well located right next to Ben Yehuda and Jaffa streets in Jerusalem, in an area with very good restaurants and nightlife, and 10-minutes away from Jaffa Gate on foot. There's a computer available for free, newspapers, a small library and a happy hour everyday from 17-19. The staff is impressive: Lilach, Hadar (sp?), general manager Ayala and another girl whose name I forgot are all smiles, attentive, professional and a very valid source of information for all things Jerusalem, as well as nearby Bethlehem and Ramallah (very worth visiting, really!). Rooms for three are spacious (and additional bed fits in with no problem) and bathrooms are smallish but good nonetheless.

Downsides: breakfast is good albeit without a great variety of products, and taking into account what the hotel offers and its category I found it to be a bit overpriced to be honest. I assume that's the general rule in a touristy place like Jerusalem, though.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing