We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

This was my first trip to Jerusalem and the first time I trusted a TripAdvisor recommendation. This hotel was great. Fantastic location in the "trendy" area of town but still only 10 minutes walk from the Old City. Good sized rooms and quiet too but suggest you do as I did and request a room on a high floor. Excellent Israeli/Continental breakfast (kosher so no meat with the dairy). Best of all was the superb service from the staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. I suspect you wouldn't find better at this price.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonBelle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,277
    437
    94
    22
    10
See reviews for
496
781
156
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
300 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

The Harmony was perfect: perfect location (walk to everything--the Old City, Ben Yehuda St., good, interesting restaurants); perfect for people watching on the neighboring streets; great breakfast; and wonderful, helpful staff. We are already thinking about our next trip to Jerusalem and there's no question that we'll go back to the Harmony.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

We were recommended Harmony by friends who had stayed there previously. Harmony Hotel is a delightful place to stay in Jerusalem. Our rooms (we stayed there twice during our recent trip) were spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. The property was purpose built as a Hotel and appears to be only a couple of years old. The air conditioning worked very effectively and we also had the option of opening the window to let fresh air into the room which was lovely when the temperature outside cooled down at night. The breakfast that was included in our tariff every morning was fresh and delicious and even included proper expresso coffee when we requested it. The location of the Hotel was unbeatable, right in the Heart of Jerusalem's centre and very close walking distance to the old city ... There was lots of activity right outside the hotel at night, many cafes, restaurants and bars and we felt very safe walking around and soaking up the atmosphere. Apart from all the above positive aspects the real secret of Harmony is the General Manager Ayala who proudly runs this boutique hotel like she is hosting the guests in her own home, supported by a team of charming, enthusiastic reception staff who were very knowledgeable and helpful ... Especially Estie, Lilach and Ira who helped us plan many interesting activities. Suggest you book well in advance to avoid disappointment ... Unfortunately we could not secure a room when we tried to extend our stay at the last minute as the Hotel was booked out so we had to move elsewhere which was disappointing and only made Harmony stand out more as preferred place to stay in Jerusalem ... We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauriceF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

I have stayed a lot of places in the world; I travel a lot; but this hotel was by far the best deal and the best for our needs. It was truly excellent in terms of location (can you ask for better than ON kikar tziyon, steps from the hippest restaurants and shopping in Jerusalem!?), value (cocktail hour and amazing breakfast, plus underground secured parking for FREE), and service (literally the nicest Israeli staff I have ever experienced). I would stay here again and again, and I can not recommend it highly enough. We had a 21 month old and a 4 1/2 year old with us, and they loved the food, the grounds, and the safe to run around outdoor patio with swings. What f ind, this Harmony!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wassupisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

What a fabulous hotel. Wonderful welcome, great location, great price couldn't be nicer.
The staff are fabulous, so friendly so helpful. The nicest people.
The breakfast and (free) happy hour were also extremely good.
You could not ask for a better place to stay. I would give it more stars if I could!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoozdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

Wonderful boutique hotel, in the heart of Jerusalem close to the old city, shopping, restaurants, safe and exciting location,small rooms but very comfortable, and beautifully decorated.We would return there on our next visit, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and wonderful cross section of world travellers.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ganis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

I chose the Harmony Hotel because it was rated as number 1 on Trip Advisor....I was not disappointed. The manager and front desk personnel were so warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms I had (I stayed at the beginning of my trip and then again at the end of my trip to Israel) were spotless, comfortable and had all the amenities one needs for a delightful stay. I especially loved the "Happy Hour" which consisted of wonderful snacks and great wine. The coffee/tea in the room was much appreciated. I would stay here again and highly recommend the Harmony to anyone as a pleasant respite from the streets of Jerusalem.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 97 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#4 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing