We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven of Peace”
Review of Knights Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerusalem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Knights Palace
Ranked #65 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Haven of Peace”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A brilliant hotel and sister hotel of the Gloria 5 mins away. I have used this hotel on many occasions and it has never failed to impress. It is situated just inside the Christian Quarter of the Old City of Jerusame and is perfectly situated for a stroll into and around the Old City or across the road from New Jerusalem. It is a peaceful have to return to after a day of touring. Rooms are excellent, food is very good, the staff are more than helpful. The owners welcome everyone as family and apart from the Gloria I could not think of staying anywhere else in this city. In the evening there is a great courtyard to sit out and talk to other guests - on our last trip there we met the Deacon to the Archbishop of Vienna - an interesting place with interesting people.

Room Tip: All Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryll B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    34
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
17
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

very nicely closely located with friendly staff good amenities porterage excellent breakfast sumptious no coffeee making facilities wind noise where we stayed was of Biblical proportions and as though some one was howling and angry on one night. Showers not powerful very religious and Christian in decor

Room Tip: stayed in 2nd floor wonder whether groundfloor could be less windy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anon187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

As the title of the review says: excellent accommodation and good location. The rooms are good, the ambiance of the hotel excellent (stone-walled corridors and various religious artefacts), good and varied food, good location within city walls and within easy walking distance of Holy Sepulcre and Via Dolorosa etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CupCaketheBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

A very nice hotel. A beautiful 19th century building which has been tastefully converted into a hotel. Well situated within the walls of the Old City and providing a level of comfort and service at an affordable price. Our room was spacious and clean, the food was varied and tasty and the staff were extremely accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DAVID L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuddesdon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed for four nights - a lovely big room with a superb view. Good and abundant food. Very quiet and very attentive staff. Excellent courtyard. It's the second time I have visited and I'm sure I'llbe back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tractarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I just loved this hotsel. Our shared taxi dropped us at New Gate, the entrance to the old city and it was 2 minutes walk toi our wonderful hotel. It was like stepping back into the olden days, just like a palace, beautiful furn iture and pictures and artwork ev erywhere...the breakfast was excellent and the buffet dinner at 50 NIS was excellent value, especially compared to the local restaurants. The bedroom was beautiful and the staff so friendly. I cannot speak highly enough of this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lifestorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Decor etc similar to the older style Spanish paradores. Location within the walls of the old city is ideal for walking to many of the main sites and around the walls. Rooms vary but of good size and equipment. New mattresses in our room were too firm for comfort - a common problem in many hotels. Food was quite varied but usual problem of serving and keeping hot food HOT. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the male housekeeper. It is worth sampling the cheese and wine on 4th floor of the Notre Dame hotel a few minutes walk away - quite a place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Christian Quarter
New Imperial Hotel
New Imperial Hotel
#49 of 99 in Jerusalem
285 reviews
The Sephardic House
#53 of 99 in Jerusalem
132 reviews
Notre Dame Guest House
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,976 reviews
Christian Quarter
Al Arab Hostel
Al Arab Hostel
#48 of 66 in Jerusalem
6 reviews
Muslim Quarter
Hashimi Hotel
Hashimi Hotel
#7 of 60 in Jerusalem
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Palace

Property: Knights Palace
Address: Freres Street | New Gate, Jerusalem 14152, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Knights Palace Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing