We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kosher food, Synagogue on site, distinguished service!”
Review of Ramada Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Jerusalem
Ranked #60 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
San Jose, California
1 review
“Kosher food, Synagogue on site, distinguished service!”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I was apprehensive of spending a Sabbath away from home in a strange city. Little did I know this would be an unforgettable and perfectly simple solution to travelling over a Jewish holiday. Those who would like to visit Jerusalem should check out the Jerusalem Ramada. You will be pleasantly surprised at how the hospitality staff there has anticipated all your needs and can provide you with a relaxing and memorable event.

If you are planning a simchah such as Bar Mitzvah, Bat Mitzvah, wedding or Shabbat Chatan this place will get it done for you as painlessly as possible. The food and service are wonderful and the facilities are glamorous and sophisticated at an affordable price.

We will be going back there in the future-hopefully very soon! This establishment gets the highest rating from me: A+!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musicianonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    139
    142
    82
    77
See reviews for
191
114
45
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We came to Jerusalem to see the old city and its holy sites. From the very beginning the staff at Ramada Jerusalem was very kind and helpful in meeting our needs. Our hotel room was very clean and spacious and we had an excellent view of the city. We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidchai34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed at different hotels in Jerusalem, and for the last night we came to the Ramada Jerusalem hotel. You could easily see which is the best hotel i this city! It is definitely this! The service was very friendly right from the start and it continued good to the very end of our stay! The atmosphere in this hotel is relaxing and peaceful, all its surroundings are beautiful and views are great! Even from the lower level rooms you have a great view. The food was very good and tasty! Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Thanks to Ramada Hotel, we had a great weekend.

The room was nice and clean,

The food was high level with a large selection.

And the service was excellent from the minuet we came till the minuet we left.

We left the hotel with good feeling, waiting for our next vacation in Ramada Hotel.



Esti &Yehuda Torenheim

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The hotel was absolutely wonderful. The room and the bathroom were large and the bed very comfortable. The hotel staff is always ready to help with any questions or concerns and recommended several absolutely terrific restaurants. Hotel is on the outside of the old city, but there are many buses that will take you anywhere you need to go cheaply and fast (better than a taxi imo). The attention to detail of the hotel staff was fantastic, food, service. rooms and the rest are very good. We will definitely be coming back the next time we return to Jerusalem..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Righty39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Me and my wife stayed in the hotel during Passover,and I must say that we enjoyed ourselves very much! first of all the hotel is located in a very good spot (10 minutes from every major site) the hotel offers shuttle services which is very convenien.

About the rooms, food and etc I can only say that ofc its A 5 stars+ hotel and the rest matches the level, very elegant rooms and hotel design , nice showers and everything... The food was very good! the hotel staff is very warmth welcoming and always smile, among the rest the hotel offers 2 swimming pools and a very nice gym and steam sauna and other attractions!

over all we highly recommend this hotel and we had a lot of fun in jerusalem!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -MaxRofels-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittensPetachTikva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This is not our first stay at this hotel but since the new General Manager came there have been amazing changes. I stayed at the Ramada a week ago with my extended family.
It was amazing, the newly redecorated indoor swimming pool and gym, the kids rooms that kept the kids busy at most hours, the kids also has lots of fun in the outdoor swimming pool.
The newly redecorated rooms were the best, the staff helped in every issue I needed from the smallest thing like bottle milk for my baby till organizing travel arrangements.

Thank you for a wonderful stay we will come back soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittensPetachTikva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Prima Palace
#45 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jerusalem

Property: Ramada Jerusalem
Address: Ruppin Bridge at Herzl Blvd, Jerusalem 91033, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing