We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not your typical ramada” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Jerusalem
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“not your typical ramada”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

12 story hotel with only 4 elevators. Looks great from the outside, but a lot of deferred maintenance inside. 4 nite stay and sheets on bed never changed, floor never vacuumed.. Room had only a shower and no heat until the last day. Buffet food was ok, but lacking any real main course other than lots of mystery food. Restaurant service was quite adequate tho. Location, although on map looks great, cost a lot of wasted time to get into the heart of town. There is a nice shopping center a couple of blocks away and a main bus terminal there also. Internet $19/day and didn't work in my room. Price was part of a package, so don't know the rate otherwise. This would not be my choice of where to stay in the future. Very poor sound proofing as we were awakened several times in the nite by noise above, below and on both sides of us.

Room Tip: on the end of a hallway, 12th floor might eliminate some of the noise, but then the limited elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomas62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    134
    140
    81
    77
See reviews for
185
113
43
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stayed in Ramada Hotel Jerusalem from Oct 21st – 24th, 2012..
The following are the highlights of my stay:
Good:
- Was allowed to check-in early and the lady front-office executive who was there in the counter was very helpful during check-in,
- The hotel is close to the Knesset and other historical locations,
- The front-office are generally helpful
- The Jonathan Dining Room is quite good and service is pretty excellent.

Not so Good:
- The hotel does not have free internet.. One has to buy it and I found it a bit steep,
- Service by house-keeping team is quite poor, you ask something it takes time deliver,
- There at least two occasions when my wake-up call in the morning as missed,
- The coffee-shop (Timna Dairy Coffee Shop) is morning is like a fish-market. There were sea of people and very little service. The stewards and stewardess were so indifferent. One had to walk up to them for getting the table cleaned or asking for tea/coffee,
- The breakfast items seem to remain same everyday,
- There no boards for the food items which are placed in the coffee-shop (Timna Dairy Coffe Shop), How do you expect a foreigner to understand if it’s vegetarian or non vegetarian,
- Since I was attending a conference… I found the service in the conference halls also to be very poor,
- There are no shops in walking distance..

My suggestion is that you should avoid this hotel if possible..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebuDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

we only spent one night and checked in at 7.15 at night due to a crazy day with daughter.we were given a room with a shower and were told it was the last room,wanted a bath.i found the service was awful,including the breakfast room the next morning.they really need to work on this aspect .i now need another hotel in the same area as i wouldnt stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a bath when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shazfrombrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

As the Hotel Ramada in Jerusalem came into view, it's appearance seems to be a pristine establishment. Little did we know this so called 4 star Hotel had two different wings. Our tour leaders had booked the other Wing and were very disappointed we were staying in the Royal Wing instead. Our luggage arrived at our room shortly after our arrival, thanks to the efficient staff. We were expecting a beautifully decorated room and to our amazement the room looked like it had not been refurnished since the 1950's. Many of the bathrooms had mildew, the soap dish fell in the tub with only a slight touch, the safe's (not free) had black mildew, one room had a leak in the bathroom, the carpeting in the hallway and our room was old and dirty, just to name a few (pictures attached). On the bright side, there were many beautiful shops which were a delight to brows in. The buffet food presentation (breakfast and dinner) was beautifully displayed and the variety a plus. However, since we stayed for 5 days the food was the same without many changes. A few of our group went to the other Wing and were surprised that there were many additional items on the buffet...more American food. Since it came from the same kitchen we still do not know why the buffets were so different. Also, the other Wing's diningroom was spacious, and with brighter lighting. Passing down the steps from the Royal Wing, we were amazed at how beautiful the other parts of the Hotel were. The spacious lobby had lots of sofas and chairs, a beautiful lighting system, two large pools, a spa and fitness center and many more shops. It was the difference between night and day. We did book an 1 ½ hour massage which was one of the best I have ever had. I guess by now you are wondering why we stayed. Well, there were no other rooms in Jerusalem to accommodate our group of 37 guests. Believe me we tried. So TRAVELERS beware of which Wing you stay in at in the Ramada Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

This was supposed to be a 4 star hotel but not in my eyes. We had a good impression on arrival but then everything went somewhat down hill. Rooms were ok but had no tea making facilities unless you paid 10 shekals a day! Some in our group had paid extra for a single room and their rooms were so small it was a joke. Staff certainly did not have service with a smile especially the reception and dining room staff. Food was ok some days better than others. I cannot understand why there was a real lack of fruit juice and fresh fruit at breakfast. Disappointing. Large swimming pool was a hit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dawn267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Frankly speaking, I am in doubts about reviewing of this hotel: the hotel is apparently renovated, funrishings and facilities seem to be a 4-star but the services definitely not.

The main problem of this hotel is an absolute lack of any relevant information about services. The hotel book or booklet is missing in the rooms (!!!) and you don't know anything about opening hours of restaurants, pools, spa center, etc. The reception-desk staff provides brief replies only, without any hints of helpfulness. Waiters and waitresses in both dining room and lobby restaurant are also totally unhelpful and the tableware was dirty sometimes. The reception-desk staff confused my order of a taxi, the waitress confused my order of the meal.

Rooms are fitted out with elegant furnitures and flat TV, the bathroom is also renovated. However, the screen on the bathtube is installed firmly and thus it is very difficult to clean the bathtube properly. If I observed my room after lodging, wide strips of mold were around the bathtube (see photo). After my complaint on the reception desk, the mold was partly (but not completely) removed during next day.

My room was located in the corner of the floor, with panoramatic window, but without a balcony. Due to location near a highway, the rooms are very noisy, especially in the night (I assume that the windows are not-sealing) - but it is obviously a problem of all three hotels in this area (Ramada, Leonardo Inn, Park Hotel). The window in my room cannot be opened but air conditioning can be regulated easily in the rooms.

To fit a 4-star international standards, some other aspects should be also changed. For example:
1) Services are poor on Fridays and completely reduced during the Sabbath.
2) Free wi-fi was available neither in the lobby, nor in the rooms. The fee is for one hour or for one day and it is very expensive if compared with similar hotels.
3) Niether a coffee maker nor the minibar are available on the rooms. There is a small empty fridge only.
4) Bathrobes are not available.
5) Key cards did not function solidly.

To summarize, the hotel is overpriced in view of the disappointing services.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger but without a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RePeVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights during the weekend. The room was on the first floor, the bathroom was brand new but the room it self is a little outdated, but overall was clean and nice. The outdoor swimming pool is large and clean, and we had good weather, the water was a bit icy cold.
Overall we had a good time and will consider coming back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noagil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#26 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Givat Ram
Royal Wing Hotel
Royal Wing Hotel
#88 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jerusalem

Property: Ramada Jerusalem
Address: Ruppin Bridge at Herzl Blvd, Jerusalem 91033, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing