We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guide ever”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Jerusalem
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.20*
and up
Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour
More Info
US$24.90*
and up
Jerusalem Three Religions Mount of Olives Walking Tour
Ranked #3 of 238 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Rain or shine, a free tour starts at 11:00 & 14:00 every day.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best guide ever”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I´ve been to Mt. of Olives and Holy city tour with Ryan. He is probably the best guide I´ve ever met. He is a very good speaker and he has many interesting stories to share. He knows a lot about Jerusalem and is really passionate about his job. Who other would spent extra 1 – 2 hours with the group after the end of the official tour.Time very well spent…

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ondrej J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,686
    218
    48
    19
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“holy city tour - Allan Younger”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My friends and I (7 in total) had the holy city tour on 21 Nov 2013 and our guide Allan Younger was AWESOME. He was really knowledgeable and he provided a very unbiased view on the different religions present in Jerusalem. All of 7 of us would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him for the tour. Trust us!

oh one last minor thing, the lunch at the end of the tour, we thought it wasn't that good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tjr1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free tour Jerusalem!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Another great tour with Sandemands! Can only be recommended. Such a sweet and funny guide with a lot of good stories, opinions and knowledge.
GREAT! :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thilde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour - ask for Jeremy”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was on a 2 day trip to Jerusalem and keen to pick up as much information about the area as whilst it is often in the news I was a little sketchy on the details. The tour guide Jeremy did an amazing job of presenting the history of Jerusalem at a level that was easy to follow but also entertaining and informative. That he was able to do this to a group consisting of many nationalities and religions was awe inspiring (he was even abkle to keep me up to date on a football score as well - amazing). I think a career in politics follows for Jeremy as if anyone can bring peace to this troubled area it is him. But maybe that is not enough - with his even handedness, desire to help people and caring attitude maybe his appearance in Jerusalem was not an accident. Could this be the second coming we hear so much about?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sandeman's Jerusalem guided by Yoni Dinur”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I spent the last 2 weeks in Israel on vacations and most of the time in Jerusalem. One of the most captivating cities I've ever been to. I hadn't actually planned so much time in the city but I was mesmerised by lots of history and religion together. Concerning the fact that I'm not a big fan of citytours at first it was my intention to take only the Free City Tour from Sandeman's to get a general idea of the site and then walk by myself for the rest of time in town ... well, at last I ended up by doing the 3 tours they offer: City Tour, Mount of Olives and the Holy City. The main reason for that was finding such a nice and talented guide named Yoni Dinur... he was extremely attentious to all of our questions showing deep knowledge of the places we were presented to. Don't forget we are talking about a 4000 years old or so city which is Jerusalem... you do have to be competent enough to talk about such a place and so was Yoni! I truly recommend him as an excellent professional to guide you through history of the holy land. Just stick to him while walking up an down the city an you'll be amazed by how much you will profit from his wisdom!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felício J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Jerusalem also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing