We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next time I will surely stay again in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Commodore Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #55 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Next time I will surely stay again in this hotel”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Very pleasant and friendly staff! Rooms on 3rd floor are great! Big windows and glass doors to the terrace, great view of the surrounding valley. 20min relaxed walk to the Old City. Breakfast also very nice, each morning you have 3 or 4 local salads, hummus of course and few others (very tasty), creams, jams, eggs varieties, corn flakes, small sausages and/or dumplings with spices, always some nice cake, fresh juice, etc. Bus 75 is great to take from just outside the hotel to the Herod's or Damascus Gate. You can also take the same bus 75 to the opposite direction to reach the top of Mount of Olives or simply walk 20min, a bit steep at some point, but nice exercise to the sites there and rewarding famous view on Jerusalem!

Room Tip: Staff is very helpful in providing the room you want and accommodating all your additional requests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    58
    10
    16
    5
See reviews for
24
48
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Actually i visited this Hotel 3 Years ago it was accepted for me, but we i had invitation 2 months ago to visit this hotel after renovation, i was shocked!! it is near to perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful, really nice food i went more than time at Israeli hotels it was perfect but in this hotel they cook Arabian food which is not found in most hotels.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice but especially the rooms at the west side which overlooks old Jerusalem an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dodi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Recently upgraded. Modern rooms with good facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Free wifi in lobby.
15 min walk to old city. Nice and central.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nng41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

New rooms with decent shower and good breakfast.Staff were friendly and helpful. Doesn't have alcohol but happy for byo. Unusual power saving system which turns all room power off if no movement in room.
Restaurant opening after we had left.
Located halfway up hill to Mt of Olives on bus route.
Good value for Jerusalem Hotel

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhfb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I stayed in this Hotel during our pilgrimage last April. It was by far the worst place I ever stayed at in my life. The food was so bad that we were eating out side all the time. The dishes and utensils were dirty. The room was not cleaned on a daily basis, so you come at night after a long day and the room & bathroom dirty, you cann't even have a shower. The owner was a very implote and rude lady....if she can be called a LADY...... If you are planing to visit Israel do yourself a favour and DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viva88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommodoreJer, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Hi!

We actually would like to thank you for staying at the Commodore Hotel Jerusalem. And we do regret that we couldn't make your stay enjoyable!

However, i would like to point some points:

1. Hotel rooms are brand new with stylish furniture and interiors.
2. Housekeeping employees are highly trained and professionals, and if they missed something out during any day during your stay we would like to opolgise.
3. The kitchen @ the Commodore Hotel is a professional kitchen. The en-route restaurant during year 2010 served over 100,000 tourists from all over the world and i assure you all were satisfied with both quality and service.

The problem i think that you faced and maybe some of your group was that you really wanted to eat Egyptian type food with a taste of Egypt. And this was impossible due to different herbs that some are not found locally. Although all care was taken to try and make the food as close to Egyptian taste as possible but it seems that we couldn't reach the level to satisfy you.

Your tour operator however, was really satisfied as she already understand the problem of food taste with Egyptians who really think that they can have the food as if they are eating it in Egypt.

We do really regret the comments that have been made towards the lady who happened to be the General Manager of the hotel. The Lady who tried to talk t you and solve you any issues you might have with the presence of your tour operator who she herself appreciated the work and logic of our GM.

In all cases, we would like to see you again at our hotel and we assure you that we will make everything possible to make you satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Kaplan Hotel
#59 of 101 in Jerusalem
146 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#58 of 101 in Jerusalem
125 reviews
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#56 of 101 in Jerusalem
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#80 of 101 in Jerusalem
164 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#36 of 101 in Jerusalem
662 reviews
Mount of Olives Hotel
#77 of 101 in Jerusalem
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Commodore Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 72 Derech E-Tur Shmuel Ben Adaya | AlSawana, Mt Olives, Jerusalem, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Commodore Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Re-opened on 15th April 2011, the hotel features 45 luxury guest rooms with modern accommodation facilities in an unmatched boutique style interiors styled in contemporary flares with modern conveniences and modern style furniture including:- Electronic door locks- Air Condition- Telephone- 26" LCD TV with 16 satellite channels- Mini-bar- High speed internet. In addition, our skilled chef provides mix of local, oriental and western delicacies in our open buffet restaurant during lunch and dinner times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Commodore Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing