We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice For Dining During the Shabat”

Rossini's Restaurant
Ranked #158 of 725 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: French, Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
long grove, il
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Choice For Dining During the Shabat”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a place to eat after experiencing the start of the sabbath at the Western Wall. Not keeping kosher, we wanted a dining experience less formal than our hotel. Rossini fit the bill- felt family run (though the staff told me they were just long-time friends), very close to the Jaffa Gate, the service was very attentive, and the food was excellent. We started with pizza and focaccia- kind of redundant but very good. We both had filets for dinner and I was impressed by the quality and delicious preparation (mine in a peppercorn sauce). Short wine-by-the-glass list, and the desserts weren't quite as good as the dinner. But a wonderful experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank madrad93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best Italian French food”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I went there with my wife we shared garden salad and chicken Brest it was really well prepared and so tasty.the place is nice and Cousy ,with a bar of nice collection of wines and other alcoholic drinks .do not miss MYTHOS Greek beer on tap .classy atmosphere with great service .recommended

Helpful?
3 Thank raed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

While staying at the Gloria Hotel, we found this place across the street. When you get tired of eating Falafels & Scharmas on your tour, this place is great. We ate there 3 days in a row. Hamburgers were great, fried avocado, & beef sandwiches were good too!!!! The employees are very nice, very helpful & accommodating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance and Break from Middle Eastern Food”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

After weeks of middle eastern food, this was a nice italian break. Warm and beautiful restaurant right near Jaffa gate. The lasagna was amazing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blackwood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tired of humus and falafel, try this one!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

During our five days stay in Jerusalem, we went twice to this restaurant. A true relief and pleasure for all of those who are tired of humus, shawarma and other oriental food.
The staff including the new owner is extremely friendly and will do everything to accomodate you. The quality of food is excellent and truly European.
The restaurant design is bright, clear and sober.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossini's Restaurant also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Rossini's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing