We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Jerusalem with magnificent views of the Old City”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Mamilla Hotel brings world-class superior design and lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. We had got an executive guest room with a spacious bedroom and a wonderful shower area..
Food was not plentiful but very very special and tasty
The service has been excellent ,
but it was pretty cold in January and the room heating is based only on weak air-condition.

Room Tip: Studio - a beautiful designed room but a size - only for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

Incredible Rooms, Great Food & A Wonderful Experience. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay here over the David Citadel or the King David. 3rd trip to Israel and now I will only stay here in the future.

The breakfast is out of this world. If you don't stay here in Jerusalem - you're absolutely missing out.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The hotel is perfectly situated near to the old city Jaffa gate. The design of the hotel is a modern one suitable especially for those enjoyng this style. Several cons make the final note a 4 out of 5: wifi not free, parking also to be paid , and breakfast not at the expected level.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergiu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geyal, E-Commerce Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Mamilla Hotel we thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your feedback. Your comments are very valuable to us and we take them seriously.

We strive to provide exceptional hospitality experience and maintain a high level of services. We will make sure the appropriate changes will be implemented.
Kindly note, that there is a complimentary WiFi at the Mamilla Café for all hotel's guests and clients. In the remaining areas of the hotel a fee is applicable.
A parking fee is applicable in most hotels in Jerusalem, as well as in many hotels around the world.
As for your comments regarding the breakfast; we regret your expectations were not met. It was passed on to the Chef and we hope that on your next visit it will exceed your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to host you again.
Mamilla Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just spent 3 nights with family at the Mamilla. While the rooms are indeed on the small side (especially by North American standards), service was excellent and the rooms exceedingly comfortable. The rooms are definitely "funky" with clear glass which can be turned opaque with a flick of a switch separating the washroom and the bedroom. Breakfast was buffet style in a great and very bright dining room. Sadly, we did not get a chance to experience the spa as it was always booked up. The Mamilla is very well-situated near the Ancient Walled City and is a great choice in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YOWCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We loved foods ans everything.
This hôtel is magic

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blide55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

visited the hotel for a week-end with friends,through a spcial deal which cost 350.00 u.s $.
per night for a double room.got a tiny "studio" room.
-no bath tab (only a shower).
-no free wi-fi facsility(only against 20 $ per day).
-no cofee maker in the room(being a "kosher" hotel, means no decent cofee for the weekend).
-walls extra thin,hearing everything around.
-for the "smokers amongst us ,on a cold or rainy day-no hope what so ever.
-orange juice diluted with water(in israel?in a five star hotel?)
-check in at 1500 hours.
-etc'
for" normal" peaple 500-600 u.s $ per night.
you be the jugde.

Room Tip: double check the amnities of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafi3342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geyal, E-Commerce Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Mamilla Hotel we thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your feedback. Your comments are very valuable to us and we take them seriously.

We strive to provide exceptional hospitality experience and maintain a high level of services. We will make sure the appropriate changes will be implemented.
We would like to clarify some details to avoid misunderstandings.
There is a complimentary WiFi at the Mamilla café for all guests and clients; in the rest of the areas within the hotel the rate is $17 per day.
We do not offer as a standard coffee\ tea making facilities in the rooms. At your convenience, there is a 24 hour room service menu which offers an array of beverages.
The walls are well insulated. It is a possibility that noise came through the connecting door due to a human error in which the insulation material was not installed. Therefore, our sincere apology for the inconvenience.
The hotel is a none smoking hotel. We provide 5 different external smoking areas. Some are heated for your convenience.
The orange juice is freshly and daily squeezed in house. On Shabbat, due to kosher rules, we serve 100% pure orange juice. The juice is never diluted with water.
It will be our pleasure to host you again.

Mamilla Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Hotel is in great location, with great facilities.... BUT rooms expensive, standard room very small and they try and up sell to a suite on check in, like a Vegas hotel. Almost everyone had a fight over the bill on checkout as they can't remember what deal they made with you on arrival for upgrade. Very suspect manager who really handled customers badly. Overall could NOT recommend hotel.... Guest services staff extremely helpful, restaurant staff very average, checkin / reception staff below average for
Major hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lippi-2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geyal, E-Commerce Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Mamilla Hotel we thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your feedback. Your comments are very valuable to us and we take them seriously.

We strive to provide exceptional hospitality experience and maintain a high level of services. We will make sure the appropriate changes will be implemented.

The studio rooms are suitable for two guests and there is clear information about all room-types on hotel's official web site.
An up sell is done when a guest shares that he is looking for another room-type. A. The extra charge is clearly written in the reservation; B. The guest must sign a form that clearly indicates the extra charge before he enters the upgraded room. That is in done in order to avoid misunderstandings.

Thank you for your compliments; Your comments were forwarded to our managers and their staff for further learning and attention.
It will be our pleasure to host you again.

Mamilla Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,315 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#14 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,140 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,859 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,117 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £236 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing