We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mamilla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$693
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$627
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shamai Suites(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveller rating
1,108
325
122
66
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,108
325
122
66
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantmirror barjaffa gateclear glassold citystudio roomlight switchesmodern designwine barbeautiful hoteljerusalem stonemamilla shoppingindoor poolking davidperfect locationdavid citadelluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

New Design hotel with modern features reminiscent of the Hillside Su in Antalya, Turkey. Comfortable beds, super breakfast (both omelets and shakshuka).
Staff young and somewhat inexperienced. Rooms on the small side. No view. Low beds to make the ceiling seem higher. Restaurant overpriced. Over billing pointed out, but not corrected by checkout. Hotel arranged airport taxi 50 NIS over standard rate.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pangloss356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear pangloss356,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very happy to read that you liked the modern features of the hotel as well as the beds and the breakfast. With regards to the cons of your stay, I would be very happy to receive more details regarding the overbilling that was not corrected and the airport taxi that was incorrectly priced. Our goal is to address these issues and correct them. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future and would appreciate that you contact me personally at gladaw@mamillahotel.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Everything was great! The food was good (may have needed more vegan options), but the staff was very special. Carlos at valet was very helpful and made sure we got what we needed, as always. The bed is very comfortable and the location is fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank arf f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear art f,
Thank you for the wonderful comments and for taking the time to share them. Thank for pointing out Carlos and the service he provided. We always appreciate the recognition from our guests. Thank you once again for the review and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have been to around the world. Classy design greets you with just a few steps inside. I upgraded to a suite and the room was a place I felt like I could live. So very modern and amazing. Loved the wine and expresso and came with the room as well. The gym was world class!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Keith M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mamilla hotel. We are so very pleased to read that you enjoyed the suite, the location, and the gym. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We come here once a year and love the hotel and the staff. Carlos at valet always welcomes us with a warm smile and is very attentive to all of our needs during our stay. The rooms and bathroom are fabulous and the spa is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iliana18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Iliana18,
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments on our hotel and our staff – especially Carlos. We are very happy to read that you loved the rooms and the spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great location, its exactly where you want to be in Jerusalem, architecture thats breathtaking, top notch service on all ends, front desk, restaurants, concierge, comfy beds, it just all works perfectly. The breakfast spread and we are anything but breakfast eaters, is too gorgeous, too fresh, with your choice of indoor or outdoor seating, it was impossible not to stop and indulge. I travel extensively, and for a major city urban located hotel, The Mamilla is absolutely a 10. I just can not find anything negative to mention.

Room Tip: speak to the front desk when reserving, they are very helpful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tss341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear tss341,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed not only the location and the service provided by our colleagues during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Mamilla hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews