We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise...”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

As someone who has lived in Israel for several years, I always felt cheated by expensive local hotels that don't really stand up to any of the 5-star hotels in the US, but still charge a small fortune for a stay.
Surprisingly, Mamilla hotel is worth every penny...
The rooms are luxurious and modern, the staff is helpful and goes out of their way to make the stay a wonderful experience, the hotel is beautifil and centrally located, the food is great...
I am looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Take as high a floor as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Yaron D,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you truly enjoyed your stay. Like your self, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I just spent two nights at the Mamilla. The décor is amazing, and I liked the rooftop restaurant. The rest was sad. The room was dominated by a massive shower, and there was a noisy minibar that required me to wear earplugs.

The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. I barely slept.

Breakfast was adequate, but you had to beg repeatedly if you wanted a cup of coffee (I tried in Hebrew, Arabic, and English multiple times both days. All but one of the waiters showed complete indifference.) And I'm a very polite, smiley guy. They just didn't care, and they weren't busy.

The swimming pool was dark but adequate. The elevator to it was broken, so I had to sneak back upstairs via a service elevator.

WiFi was free but worked only in the lobby. The router on my floor (6th) didn't work.

The location is great, but the price point doesn't match the hotel.

The nearby Arthur is far less expensive and substantially nicer, including both the room and staff. Too bad it was sold out.

Don't waste your money on the Mamilla. The $420 "discount rate" was ridiculous.

As I left, the woman at the desk begged me to write a Trip Advisor review. You asked for it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Roi5,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Your feedback is important to us because it gives us an insight to your experience at our hotel. We apologize that we were not able to provide the type of experience that you deserve. Thank you as well for contacting me directly so that we may address that issues that plagued your stay.
We sincerely hope that you would reconsider us for your future visits to Jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Beautifully designed, dark and intimate by night, the mamilla was my choice of hotel for a recent long weekend. The service was very good and the breakfast buffet excellent, varied and huge. Our room and beds were comfortable and the bathroom had amazing liquid crystal walls. My friend and I had social things every night of our stay and after 2 nights of asking for an iron and board, the next few nights, they automatically appeared. The hotel was also really helpful with a late checkout on our last day and taking care of our luggage. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Sarah H,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very pleased that you appreciated the intimate settings at night and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and comfortable accommodations. We are glad that we were able to assist with a late checkout on the day of your departure. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mamilla hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

great staff very nice. good rooms and very beauteful. and an amazing view to the old city of jerusalem.
i had a great time there. and will go there again for sure.
very recommended. after the wedding i will go again ;)

Room Tip: go to Adi from the reception/...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHAD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear OHAD S,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back after the wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Extremely modern - however, found that it was very dark. The electrical system was not intuitive (thought it was only me however, other members of our group struggled with the different controls). Had to specially order an iron - woudl not expect this in such a hotel and other ammenities were not immediatley available (i.e. in other hotels across israel, we received complimentary water etc).
Staff made a very big effort to be helpful and were always availalbel to explain and assist.
Beds were extremely comfortable
Breakfast was out of this world - very high quality

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear deni a,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Mamilla hotel. We appreciate your comments because they help us improve the way we operate. With regards to the iron/ironing board, we do not provide them automatically in the rooms in order to reduce the amount of clutter. We do provide upon request. We also provide complimentary water in the rooms on the day of arrival. If you would care to provide us more details of your stay, we could look into this. I may be reached at gladaw@mamillahotel.com.
We are very pleased to read that our staff made an effort to be always available and we are happy that you found our beds comfortable. As for breakfast, we will make sure to share this with our executive chef. He would be very happy to hear that you greatly enjoyed it.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Beautiful design hotel in a great location in Jerusalem. Staff extremely helpful. My special thanks goes to Yarno who helped us arranging everything, from restaurants, taxis, excursions to service at airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC822013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear NYC822013,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Mamilla thanks to the location and staff – especially Yarno. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

New Design hotel with modern features reminiscent of the Hillside Su in Antalya, Turkey. Comfortable beds, super breakfast (both omelets and shakshuka).
Staff young and somewhat inexperienced. Rooms on the small side. No view. Low beds to make the ceiling seem higher. Restaurant overpriced. Over billing pointed out, but not corrected by checkout. Hotel arranged airport taxi 50 NIS over standard rate.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pangloss356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear pangloss356,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very happy to read that you liked the modern features of the hotel as well as the beds and the breakfast. With regards to the cons of your stay, I would be very happy to receive more details regarding the overbilling that was not corrected and the airport taxi that was incorrectly priced. Our goal is to address these issues and correct them. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future and would appreciate that you contact me personally at gladaw@mamillahotel.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,089 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,516 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,073 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,804 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 101 in Jerusalem
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £262 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing