We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely but dark” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
NEW YORK NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely but dark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel has lots going for it. Very pricey, but a) it was Christmas week and b) you get what you pay for: Great location, comfortable rooms (great sheets, modern decor), upscale bathroom. Very helpful staff, good breakfast. Excellent gym, good massage. Concierge was extremely responsive re restaurant reservations & kept trying to get us into one that was full. Would definitely return despite these negatives:

Interiors are dark even with an extra light (given upon request). Not pleasant to read in bed. While bathrooms are modern and appealing, they're not entirely practical--there's no hooks or bars so we couldn't hang anything (eg bathrobe, laundry). The very modern sink has no drain plug so washing out lingerie is impossible except in the bathtub.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if you're prepared to pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANI24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear DANI24,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay thanks to the location, spa and service. We are very happy as well to read that you would definitely return in the future. We appreciate your comments regarding as they are important to us.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    274
    110
    55
    45
See reviews for
331
510
68
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Thank you Firas and the house-keeping team for a great stay near the Old City of Jerusalem. The extra tissues for our colds were appreciated. Thanks also to Sandi and the dining room team. Thank you for remembering our gluten-free children.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0n0H2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear JOnOH2013,
Thank you for taking the time to write review of our housekeeping and dining room teams. We will make sure to share it with them. Hoping to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
265 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed here last year (2012) and had a great experience. But the stay of 5 days that my partner and I just had was let down by poor service, and limited attention to detail. In particular, the staff at breakfast, whilst being very nice, we're generally not very efficient - kept having to ask (numerous times) for coffee etc. The internet also didn't work properly throughout the stay. Even check out took about 40 mins due to a lack of staff. This was on Shabbat, but the hotel is basically open then - so they shouldn't hide behind that.

The mattress on the bed was also far too hard, and didn't provide a good night of sleep.

On the positive side, the Shabbat dinner was good, and very enjoyable - as was the quality of the breakfast. The gym is very good, and the overall style of the hotel is clean and modern - and it's clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear JonathanKlein,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We apologize that we were not able to provide at least the same wonderful experience that you had in 2012. Your comments help us in addressing the issues that you have brought up. We are happy that despite the above you enjoyed breakfast and the gym at Akasha. We will also make sure to share your comments about cleanliness with our housekeeping team. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Mamilla hotel and provide a much better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed 5 days in early December at the Mamilla Hotel. Our overall stay was wonderful. The Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the old city, specifically the Jaffa Gate entrance. We had an executive suite and size wise was fine. My only disappointment was the closet space was very small, not much of a closet space to speak of. The lighting in the room could be better.

Breakfast was great, a very large selection of food items. I would only add that it wound be nice if they had someone come around more often with coffee refills. It seemed difficult to get someones attention for coffee refills. We had dinner at their roof top restaurant which was very nice. Unfortunately, it was enclosed with a plastic covering due to weather, but I can only imagine how great it would be during spring time. Have very nice view of the old city.

I would also like to make a comment to the management to improve customer service. When we checked in on the first day our room was not ready. (We checked in early- around 12:00). I understand our room not being ready, but they told us that our room was to be cleaned soon and they would call us when the room would be ready. They took our cell number down to call us. My husband and I left for a little sightseeing and lunch. We returned to the hotel at 3:30pm, figuring our room would be ready by then and it was. Nobody had called us to inform our room had been
ready. That was disappointing to me. Don't say something you won't follow up on.

Overall our stay at the Mamilla was wonderful. I would stay again at the hotel and would highly recommend it for its location and overall experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLatina007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear MLatina007,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We also greatly appreciate your recommendation. We are thankful for your comments because they assist us in addressing issues that otherwise would have gone unnoticed. We have in our system a text messaging system that would send a text message as soon as the room is ready. I would appreciate more details regarding your reservation by contacting me at gladaw@mamillahotel.com so we may look into why you did not receive the message. Regarding the Rooftop, sometime around March or April we remove the plastic covering to restore the restaurant as an open restaurant. During the spring and summer months, the view is much better since is uninhibited. Thank you for choosing to stay at Mamilla hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We had a spacious suite. The room was very dark with poor lighting. The bathroom was also dark but very interesting. The shower was very good but the floor flooded. The staff spent a lot of time texting on their phones and were somewhat arrogant. There was no effort or interest in shoveling out the snow in front of the hotel for 3 days. The lounge had limited snacks . The tv had great free movies but poor reception. Overall it was a good stay but I am very fussy
Watch your back the Waldorf will be opening very soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Alan H,
Thank you for choosing Mamilla hotel for your most recent stay in Jerusalem. Thank you as well for taking the time to write about your stay. We apologize that we did not give you the impression that we would have liked to as we really have very welcoming and friendly people on our team. We appreciate your comments regarding the room, lounge and television. They will help us in improving our product. We acknowledge that travelers have a choice of hotels when visiting Jerusalem. We hope that you will reconsider us in the future so that we may be able to show you the warm and helpful service that our team provides.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Ok, so the hotel was great and the overall experience was amazing.
A few things that bothered us quite a bit were the arrogance of the staff, the inexistence of a single hot tab in the entire hotel and the tiniest swimming pool we've ever seen (too tiny to properly swim in).

Leaving Friday's dinner aside, all meals were, by far, the most delicious meals we've had in hotels (their macaroons are simply the best we've ever eaten).

The Mamilla has a nearly perfect bed to sleep on, but nothing can compare to the shower experience you get... it's something one must try to be able to understand - it's absolutely amazing.

But above all...
Mamilla has Linoy - a staff member that really made our weekend in Mamilla the best we've had. If you plan on a weekend there, call and make sure she'll be there - trust me, it's a whole different level of service.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Just make sure Linoy is there that weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moshe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Moshe B,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel and sharing with us that you had an amazing stay thanks to our colleague Linoy who is part of our host/concierge team. We are very fortunate to have her as part of our staff. We are also very pleased to read that you enjoyed the meals at Mamilla hotel.
As for Friday night dinner and for the unpleasant experience with some of our staff, I would greatly appreciate if you could provide us with more details so we may be able to address them with the goal of improving our product. I may be reached by email at gladaw@mamillahotel.com.
Thank you once again for the review and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#12 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#3 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Property: Mamilla Hotel
Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing