We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service,best location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Yavne, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service,best location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed one night , celebrating her birthday . they gave us a uniqe service sended to our room champagne bottle and macaroons .
The room was design beautifully and the shower had transparent walls so its was nice and special , breakfest was incredible but above all the location of the hotel is great , by foot you can travel around all the great places in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerLinevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear SerLinevich,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Mamilla hotel. We are honored that you chose to celebrate your girlfriend's birthday here. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the cava and macaroons. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    281
    112
    55
    47
See reviews for
345
528
71
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed for several nights this January. The location is fantastic, literally a two minute walk to the Jaffa Gate.
Upon arrival we were greeted very warmly by the man who checked us in (I wish I remember his name). He told us we had been upgraded to a much larger suite with lounge access. Wow. That was a really nice surprise and we felt very lucky especially when we saw our suite which was the size of a nice one bedroom apartment. The lady who showed us to our room was also very friendly and they had gifts for our children, a bottle of good wine for us, a voucher for dinner for two at one of their restaurants which were all very generous thoughtful extras that were much appreciated. The rooms were tastefully decorated and spotless. There was lots of hot water and both the bathtub and shower ran very well. The thermostats were easy to regulate and kept the room comfortable. I know some people complained about the poor lighting in the bathroom, which makes it difficult to put on makeup. This is true, but was not overly annoying. The beds were comfortable, the TVs worked, the Nespresso coffee was good.

We made use of the lounge access (part of our upgrade) and the pool. Again, all was spotless, and the pool room is beautifully designed.

The only negatives have to do with staff/service. Over the 4 days when we briefly popped into the lounge for a pre-dinner drink or snack we were never greeted by a friendly staff member. I'm not sure if this is because we were upgraded(?) but we never received a smile or hello. The atmosphere in the lounge was extremely unwelcoming in contrast to the rest of the staff we encountered.

The breakfast was typical Israeli hotel buffet, and nothing special, but dealing with the wait staff was challenging. Despite the fact that there were a lot of waiters milling around we had to repeat our requests for coffee or drinks and this happened every day. They usually took a long time to get to us by which time we were nearly finished eating. One of the waiters even commented "Oh I forgot." I've worked as a waiter before, I'm not sure how any trained waiter can forget to bring coffee when there are about 15 people in the entire breakfast area and about 7 waiters hanging around chatting with each other and doing very little. Again, like with the lounge, the atmosphere in this area was not particularly friendly. If I stepped out to get a paper to read with breakfast I would get asked for my room number, no smile or hello, when I walked back in. Our only other minor complaint is that at times it took several calls to get a blanket or extra pillow.

We ate dinner at the cafe and it was delicious (although the wait staff seemed a bit confused and kept trying to serve us food meant for another table).

Overall I would stay at this hotel again, it's beautiful and well-run and if you're into cleanliness then this is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. The personal touches also made us feel great and we enjoyed spending time in the room because it was so comfortable. We hope to come back!

Room Tip: Suite 363 is at the end of the hall, very quiet and beautiful! Overlooks the Mamilla mall, not the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dblieberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear dblieberman,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel and your experience during your arrival. We appreciate your comments on breakfast, lounge and the café. We will make sure to share this with the team. Thank you once again for your time and endorsement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zychron Yaakov, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed for a weekend in January.
This is the best location you can get in Jerusalem. We walked everywhere. Next to the old city, walking distance from everywhere else.
The designer did a great job! Small room with space for everything, great shower!
The service was great. The breakfast was OK and in Saturday as all hotels in israel with a Kosher stamp, was OK minus.
(I read another reviewer comments, most hotels in Israel keep the Sabbath).

I also visited the spa, and I recommend it.
I would return to Mamilla Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivette23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Ivette23,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your endorsement. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location and design of our hotel. We are equally pleased to read that we provided the level service that we expect of our team. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our teenage children over the weekend early January
It's a fabulous hotel in the best position
The service is outstanding as are the rooms
We loved it !!
Will be back next time we are in Jerusalem
It's a wonderful addition to Jerusalem hotels

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Feral23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Feral23,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are very happy to read that thanks to the location, service provided by our team and the room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
185 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed 5 nights.one during sabbath.and for our surprise beakfast was served following tge sabbath rules.this means old coffee,old hot water,old bread and was not possible to toast it.after our complaints the answer was that as for hotel policy all guests and staff, MUST follow the sabbath.
my suggestion is that a hotel proud of being a luxe hotel cannot serve and charge such bad quality breakfast.
as for situation and service excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Oiane S,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate your review of breakfast during Shabbat. We will make sure to address your comments regarding the coffee and hot water. With regards to the toaster, we are required to adhere strictly to the rules set forth by the Jerusalem Rabbinate with regards to kashrut. Despite this, our goal is to provide the best breakfast possible to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever been (In Israel & out). Beautiful & comfortable room, nice spa ,great gym & swimming pool. ecxellnt service. The car servise was great. do not miss Hammam... good for celebrating

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orly421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Orly421,
Thank you very much for your endorsement. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great hotel, very clean with amazing location. Front desk staff were good and friendly, TAL was exceptional! She made sure my mum and I were comfortable and satisfied (ask for her at check in), you'll be pleased. Yarno, was also very good at his job. Before sending us on our way with a map, he made calls to ensure sites were still open at the time we were to visit. Although we only stayed two nights before moving to David Citadel Hotel next door for 5 nights, we were well looked after and hope to return some day.
Lydia (UK).

Room Tip: Don't choose a standard room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Lydia B,
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very pleased to read that you truly enjoyed your stay thanks to the location and in particular two of our colleagues who made a memorable impression. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#10 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Property: Mamilla Hotel
Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing