We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here if you want contemporary setting”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“stay here if you want contemporary setting”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

we have stayed at few hotels while in Israel and did not want to move after we got to Mamilla.. it is definitely expensive.. but worth every penny.. every hotel takes their pride in breakfast buffet, but I have not seen anything like this ever.. rooms are comfortable, you can open the windows. the gym is OK, indoor pool not impressive... it is very comfortable, and if you have a thing about old run down places, this is a place for you

Room Tip: you should face Old City and Mamilla shopping promenade.. it is much more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mamuda,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that after arriving at Mamilla hotel, you wanted to stay. Your comments are very important to us. I am sure that our executive chef will love your comment about breakfast.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope that when you return to Jerusalem, we will be able to welcome you back to Mamilla hotel as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    297
    114
    58
    49
See reviews for
356
553
79
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Mamilla is a new luxury hotel located just around the corner from the Jaffa Gate of the Old City. Easy access to the downtown rail line, too. It's modern decor, responsive staff, excellent gym, and great food make this an ideal base camp for touring J'lem. Our family of 3 shared a junior suite that accommodated us very comfortably. The hotel hosts several areas for gathering -- lobby bar, wine bar, lounge, sun deck, and two restaurants. The rate is expensive, ours included breakfast, but we received value, comfort, and service for the price. If you can, stay at Mamilla while in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5329970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear 5329970,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read you and your family enjoyed your visit to Jerusalem and Mamilla hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed in an executive room. The room as well as the entire hotel was decorated beautifully. The service was very good, and the entire experience very spoiling! Also enjoyed a spa treatment which had a very high standard.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Eran S,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Yes the rooms are a bit small and the bathroom lighting could be better but you cannot beat the location of the Mamilla. A short walk down the beautiful Mamilla Mall and you enter the Jaffa gate into the Old City. The views from the hotel rooftop are gorgeous. The breakfast is a large variety of amazing Israeli salads and made to order eggs. One of the best aspects to the hotel is Mirror Bar...an elegent bar/club that goes from laid back early in the evening to hopping at night. Tom and Asaaf are the best bartenders in town!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Traveler003,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location the view from the Rooftop, breakfast and the Mirror Bar. We will make sure to share with Asaf and Tom what you think of their talent as bartenders. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary in Mamilla hotel. The magic started from the beginning. A very nice host took us for touring the hotel after checkin. First time it happened for us after travel all around the world. The room was innovative, clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for traveling the old city, just few minutes from Jaffa gate. We also ate in Roof Top restaurant with the best view of old Jerusalem in the night and a very good food. The patio in the heart of the hotel is a quiet and beautiful place to rest and enjoy the atmosphere of Jerusalem. The price is high but worth it. A feeling of prestige in every aspect.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tsr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Tsr69,
Thank you for choosing Mamilla hotel to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are very happy to read that you left with wonderful memories of your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back in future especially to celebrate your next wedding anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at the family suite. Very convenient, and well appointed. Only problem is difficult access to the balcony when bed in living room is open due to blockage by armchair (room slightly on small side). Otherwise, the service and facilities were excellent. The host at breakfast, Ranan, and all her colleagues stood out in willingness to help?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan11md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear dan11md,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us in improving our product. We will look into the issue that you encountered with the suite. Thank you for recognizing Rana of the dining room. We will make sure to share your review with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I found this hotel from Tripadvisor and a friend who lives in Tel Aviv had recommended it also after we made the reservation, so we felt very good about it.

The hotel feels brand new. Everything is so new, trendy and classy. The rooms are gorgeous with wonderful bathrooms where you can turn the glass to tinted or not with a push of a button. True limestone in every wall from Israel.

The gym is very nice also but what makes this hotel the very best in Israel, is the SERVICE!! All of the concierge are very nice, but Linoy was the best and took such good care of us. She even called me before my trip in the USA to confirm everything on the phone to a friendly assuring voice. She booked for us private tours both days of the new and old city of Jerusalem and took care of our dining reservations. One night the restaurant made a mistake and did not have our reservation and Linoy took care of it and got us a comped meal at the very best restaurant in the city called Miro. Everything was free and we were sure to tip very well.

I would never come back to anywhere but this hotel. Thank you so much Mamilla and Linoy!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshEbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear JoshEbra,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mamilla hotel. We are extremely pleased that you truly enjoyed yourself. Thank you for recognizing Linoy as well. She sets the example for the rest of us. We are very appreciative of your endorsement and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,934 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
985 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,740 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Property: Mamilla Hotel
Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing