We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Last month I was staying at the hotel. from the moment we entered the hotel everything went wrong. we expected a lot because the price we had to pay. unfortunately the food was medium, the service was not good, the pool is very small and the worst was the smell of the sewage all over the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear dan v,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mamilla hotel. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to provide you with the wonderful experience that we strive for towards each guest. We would like to address the issues that you had with regards to the service, food and we ask if you would be so kind to contact me via Tripadvisor's message system.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    282
    112
    55
    48
See reviews for
347
529
71
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I went to this hotel few weeks ago, had the best time of my life.
Jerusalem is awesome. The location of the hotel and the staff (Gilad at the front desk and Eyal) gave me one of the best vacations I ever had .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoranRubinsztain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear MoranRubinsztain,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you had the best time ever. Thank you for recognizing two of our colleagues – Gilad and Eyal – their actions set the example for the rest of us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Great location just a few minutea from the wall and next to the mamila mall.
perfect rooms, ultra modern with some historic charms, good service and an amazing location in jerusalem. Will return when we are back in jerusalem.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adellytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear adellytrip,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mamilla hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is modern stylish hotel that prides itself on its minimalist fuss free modern design. Somewhat like the W but sans the exquisite artwork. We stayed at the junior suite for 4 nights. The room was decent size, comfortable, equipped with all necessary amenities, bed very cosy and so was the ensuite lounge. Black out and noise insulation were effective; allowing for good night's rest. However, none of the rooms have a view of the old city. Ours on the highest floor, overlooked the Mamilla shopping street.
Location of hotel was good. Right next to the modern shopping pedestrian mall of Mamilla. From there it connects (10min walking) to the Jaffa gate, western entrance to the old city. David's citadel is just a stone throw beyond the gate.
Rooftop restaurant is good with a fine view of the old town. Breakfast was plentiful but average.
Generally service from front desk to housekeeping and room service, was pleasant, prompt and warm.
So in short, a nice comfortable to base yourself for Jerusalem sightseeing and shopping.

However my big gripe in an otherwise great stay was the design flaw of the open bathroom shower area (no stall with a divider from the rest of the bathroom and toilet). Whenever one shower, the water flows into the entire bathroom causing a mini flood each time. It is most uncomfortable having to trudge through thoroughly wet floor. I think this is a common problem with some other rooms for when we complained, the staff without skipping a beat offered to send someone to mop the bathroom. While the recovery was quick, it was still a pain to call housekeeping to mop up after each shower. Unfortunately this is a design flaw; I doubt there is a simple solution to it short of calling for a mop up each time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navigator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Navigator22,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are happy to read that you a nice comfortable stay at Mamilla hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with details of your experience. Your comments regarding the bathroom will help us in improving our product. Thank you once again for your review and for being our guest. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Mamilla sets the bar high for any hotel anywhere in the world on just about every dimension:
The architecture, spare stunning furnishings, food in the Rooftop Restaurant with the otherworldly view of the Jaffa Gate to the Old City, the Mamilla Cafe with phenomenal breakfasts, are all A++.
The front desk staff couldn't have been more gracious and helpful in every way. Several hosts--concierges--helped plan our 3 night 3.5 day journey but Liel stands out. She helped with tours, guides, reservations, airport transfers, and tirelessly endured changes to our plans.
Couldn't ask for anything more in a hotel.
Although I did not use it, the indoor pool is stunning!

Room Tip: Request a high floor and a view of the Jaffa Gate! We were in suite 825 and it was surreal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Phyllis W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you had wonderful memories of your stay. We are equally grateful for recognizing Liel's dedication to service. Thank you once again and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Wonderful service from all staff. Fabulous food in restaurant at top of hotel with best view of Jerusalem. The great barman the lovely waitress Nilly made our stay great. Came back to hotel after three days touring as loved it so much.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite for 3 nights but took a standard room when we returned from a tour and the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Judy B,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for recognizing Nily's talent as a service professional. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent two weeks all over Israel. The Mamilla was a standout! A beautiful place, great design. The staff was outstanding. Tal at the reception desk was amazing: efficient, sweet, helpful, and much, much more. Really great breakfasts, too. Would go back in an Israeli minute!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Arnie R,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful time and left with the desire to return. Your recognition of Tal at the reception is greatly appreciated. We will make sure to share this with her. We look forward to your next visit and once again a sincere thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#10 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Property: Mamilla Hotel
Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, SG Tradimax LTD, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing