We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“geart place, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“geart place, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

classy, good service, good food.
the city of Jerusalem is beautiful !!
the hotel is near the old city but located in a new part.
we loved the fact that is gas heated pool bellow ground so our kid could plan when ever.
we will come back again.

Room Tip: all room are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Meir B,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed yourselves and that you are coming back in the future. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    282
    112
    55
    48
See reviews for
346
529
71
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the hotel however it is not really for children. There are no child friendly sections and the pool is in batman cave which was a pity. The roof garden has an unbelievable view of the old city and is well located to the old city. The staff and management we great and we always willing and pleasant.

The hotel rooms are small but do have all the bells and whistles and the like to have but not necessary.

The Jack King rating -6/10 for family 8/10 for couples

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Mr. King,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are happy to read that despite the lack of child-friendly sections in the hotel, you and your family still enjoyed your stay. We are equally happy to read that our staff provided the service we expect of them. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our search for a modern 'design' hotel in Jerusalem was quite simple: the Mamilla is really the only choice. The location by the Jaffa Gate sealed the deal for our family trip to this historic city. The hotel itself is part of the very modern Mamilla development, featuring an outdoor mall with shops and restaurants as well as really convenient access to the Old City via Jaffa Gate. We were readily welcomed and offered very early check-in (luckily, our room was unoccupied the night previous).

We booked a Family Suite for ourselves and our children: 10 and 12 year old. The room was well arranged, a sleep sofa was setup at turn down, good privacy when needed and everyone had a great time.

There are a few restaurants on site, including a rooftop 'higher end' restaurant and a cafe. I may review those separately, but in brief they were both 'great for Jerusalem' in our opinion. This city doesn't have a restaurant scene like Tel Aviv, and in that context cannot compete. The breakfast was included for us, and surpassed our expectations: a buffet of very fresh food choices, not tacky in any way. As far as I could ascertain, all restaurants were Kosher. There are plenty of dining options within walking distance, most conveniently in the Mamilla outdoor mall or a quick taxi to wherever you like.

If you aren't too tired by the end of day, the Mamilla features a superb fitness center with the latest TechnoGym equipment.

Overall, we were very impressed with the Mamilla hotel. Service and booking were a bit nonchalant, however we found this to be the case around Israel in general. We would definitely return if we find our way to Jerusalem again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Daniel0000,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your accommodations were suitable for your needs. We are equally pleased to read that you were able to visit most of our venues. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff. Nonchalant is not the type of impression that we would like to leave our guests. Our aim is to provide a warm caring service that will complement the tangible aspects of the hotel. We are happy to read that you would definitely come back and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Last month I was staying at the hotel. from the moment we entered the hotel everything went wrong. we expected a lot because the price we had to pay. unfortunately the food was medium, the service was not good, the pool is very small and the worst was the smell of the sewage all over the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear dan v,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mamilla hotel. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to provide you with the wonderful experience that we strive for towards each guest. We would like to address the issues that you had with regards to the service, food and we ask if you would be so kind to contact me via Tripadvisor's message system.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I went to this hotel few weeks ago, had the best time of my life.
Jerusalem is awesome. The location of the hotel and the staff (Gilad at the front desk and Eyal) gave me one of the best vacations I ever had .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoranRubinsztain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear MoranRubinsztain,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you had the best time ever. Thank you for recognizing two of our colleagues – Gilad and Eyal – their actions set the example for the rest of us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Great location just a few minutea from the wall and next to the mamila mall.
perfect rooms, ultra modern with some historic charms, good service and an amazing location in jerusalem. Will return when we are back in jerusalem.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adellytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear adellytrip,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mamilla hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is modern stylish hotel that prides itself on its minimalist fuss free modern design. Somewhat like the W but sans the exquisite artwork. We stayed at the junior suite for 4 nights. The room was decent size, comfortable, equipped with all necessary amenities, bed very cosy and so was the ensuite lounge. Black out and noise insulation were effective; allowing for good night's rest. However, none of the rooms have a view of the old city. Ours on the highest floor, overlooked the Mamilla shopping street.
Location of hotel was good. Right next to the modern shopping pedestrian mall of Mamilla. From there it connects (10min walking) to the Jaffa gate, western entrance to the old city. David's citadel is just a stone throw beyond the gate.
Rooftop restaurant is good with a fine view of the old town. Breakfast was plentiful but average.
Generally service from front desk to housekeeping and room service, was pleasant, prompt and warm.
So in short, a nice comfortable to base yourself for Jerusalem sightseeing and shopping.

However my big gripe in an otherwise great stay was the design flaw of the open bathroom shower area (no stall with a divider from the rest of the bathroom and toilet). Whenever one shower, the water flows into the entire bathroom causing a mini flood each time. It is most uncomfortable having to trudge through thoroughly wet floor. I think this is a common problem with some other rooms for when we complained, the staff without skipping a beat offered to send someone to mop the bathroom. While the recovery was quick, it was still a pain to call housekeeping to mop up after each shower. Unfortunately this is a design flaw; I doubt there is a simple solution to it short of calling for a mop up each time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navigator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Navigator22,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are happy to read that you a nice comfortable stay at Mamilla hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with details of your experience. Your comments regarding the bathroom will help us in improving our product. Thank you once again for your review and for being our guest. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#10 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Property: Mamilla Hotel
Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, SG Tradimax LTD, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing