We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury hotel. best location”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very good location. Luxurious hotel but not ostentatious. Go to the roof to see a view of the old city. Parking valet services for 50 ILS a day. Don't use the car in the city. Breakfast is great. Not a typical israeli...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Eran V,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. The view from the Rooftop is amazing and definitely a must visit. The sundeck is also a great place for a view of Jerusalem. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived yesterday & am really enjoying the hotel & it's close proximity to The Jaffa Gate.

Our room is large & well thought out. A fun feature is the ability to turn the bathrooms frosted glass walls to clear & back. No idea how this works or what benefit this is for & my wife has told me to stop playing with it already!!

Dinner last night was very good with attentive & good service by our waiter Avi . As a kosher hotel the chef created some tasty & even exotic dishes. With some glasses of wine but without dessert but with coffee the bill came to 550 for 2. The view over the old City walls is something else. Loads of heaters are provided to keep the cool evening temperatures at bay.

Breakfast was very good too with a huge option of cooked eggs fruit pastries salads cheese & much much more.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stevenjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear stevenjf,
Welcome to Mamilla hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience so far. We are very happy to read that you enjoy playing with the class and that you have had a chance to try dinner at our hotel. We wish you a truly enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It was a great week spent at Mamilla. We had a bar mitzvah in the city and most of the family from abroad stayed at Mamilla. My sister and I had a shared room which was kind of crowded, but only because the beds were separated. My parents' room had a king size bed and the room was much more reasonable. Either way, the decor, ambience and cleanliness were perfect. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Israel and I've never been to one that had such a modernist and sleek approach that also blended so well with the Middle Eastern flair of the city. If you are one who has a thing with bathrooms (being well designed and clean and all) this is the place for you. Both restaurants were SUPERB! The rooftop one is unbeatable in its location, however a little chilly one of the nights - they had heaters though... The food at the cafe was better in my opinion. Maybe I would opt on getting drinks on the rooftop and dinner at Mamilla Cafe. Staff at the restaurant were so friendly and attentive. Portions were great and the soup was out of this world. The chicken was perfectly seasoned and it reminded me of food that my Greek grandmother makes, aka great!!! What I really liked about the whole hotel is that they delivered the service as necessary, and didn't pretend to be something they are not. The food was definitely gourmet, but the young and vibrant feel of the building itself and the staff made the entire stay so comfortable. Really hoping to be able to stay there again!!!

Room Tip: None of the views are that impressive - maybe some of them have views of the Mamilla promenade, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidKordova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear DavidKordova,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you a wonderful week at our property. We will make sure to share your remarks with both our restaurants. I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I find that I tend to think of a hotel in terms of the service and hospitality more than I do its actual grounds. This hotel however confused me as I've never really had to separate the two. Luxury hotels usually mean superior service. From check-in where the staff was curt and downright impolite to the response to our door not working properly which resulted in us changing rooms after we unpacked and at 2 in the morning when we arrived tired from a long night out(to which the response was "we are changing your room that is enough" and it was done in a long dragged out manner while I was almost asleep on the lobby couch), to checkout where they just lacked the courtesy I am used to when staying at a beautiful hotel. Overall though I did rate it 3 stars because it is high end and if you just refrain from any small talk and breeze through check in and check out (not my case unfortunately), then the stay will be pleasant. The spa was great and the room itself was fabulous as was the breakfast. Will I stay here again? With so many other beautiful hotels around, the answer is NO. O and I may add, it's more of a business hotel, not kid friendly. I did not have kids with me so this did not effect my review.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Kate F,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in September 2013. We apologize that we were not able to provide you with a better impression of our service. We also apologize that you had to be inconvenienced by a malfunctioning door in the middle of the night. We hope that despite the above, you will reconsider to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good points about this hotel are:

- The location: it's really just a short walk to the Old City in Jerusalem down the Mamilla mall which has a good range of shops.
- The design: a very calming atmosphere from the modern design which is sympathetic to the surroundings
- The staff: Particularly the "Hosts" who have plenty of helpful tips for sightseeing and anything really
- The views: great from the rooftop restaurant
- The comfort in the room: excellent bed with Frette linen
- Good accessibility for mobility impaired persons both around the common parts of the hotels and in the room itself
- The restaurants served good food. Breakfast was delicious, varied and plentiful and the bar had an excellent wine tasting on the Friday evening.


I had to be quite picky to find some less good points but these are:

- Rooms were a bit on the small size for this price
- Rooms were also a bit dark until you turned on ALL the lights
- The view from rooms 220 and 221 aren't great (see photo)
- The shower takes a while to heat up
- The bath plug didn't stop the bath from emptying

We stayed for 4 nights and would gladly return and recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms 220 and 221 are standard but interconnecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannabejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear wannabejunkie,
Thank you for sharing your likes and dislikes during your stay at Mamilla hotel. Your feedback is very important to us because it helps us in directing our efforts in improving our product. We will address that maintenance issues you experienced in your rooms. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent 5 nights at the fabulous Mamilla which connects with the Old City and the super modern Mamilla Mall It has the best rooftop restaurant offering spectacular views of the Old City especially at sunset it is breathtaking
The mamilla is very modern with interesting architecture the only disappointment was the small and dimly lit rooms. Every other facet of this hotel is great. The breakfast room is light and airy opening onto a gorgeous courtyard and offering the best breakfast I have experienced in a long time. I found the staff very helpful especially the concierge Chai. He went out of his way for us from the moment we checked in. The mamilla experience is recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room than a small room if it exists
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Denise D,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your 5 night stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. It takes a few nights to be able to experience what Mamilla has to offer. The Mamilla Rooftop offers excellent views of Jerusalem. Akasha- our holistic well-being is the perfect place get the days started with a workout at the gym or unwind with a treatment at the spa.
Thank you for recognizing Shai of our concierge team and thank you for your recommendation.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great location and fantastic rooms. Service at the front desk for checkin, checkout and concierge was also very good. We were there over passover and breakfasts were out of the top drawer. The outdoor dining area for breakfast was a welcome alternative to the spacious dining hall. The barmen at the top floor restaurant are also worth mentioning and their cocktail and mixing knowledge fantastic as to their jovial demeanor...even managing to concoct some memorable non alcoholic variants for our younger family members.Although as a family we typically avoid hotel restaurants, we made an exception in this case and were pleasantly surprised. Our only gripe was that our keycards stopped working at 12pm at exactly checkout time. This small minded tactic deployed by many hotels is irritating especially since we were When one pays top dollar for 2 suites, this action is irritating and unnecessary. A bit of discretionary latitude should be applied. The pool is indoor and a pity... Servicing of rooms was always on time and well done. Room service was also very good. The hotel is in a fantastic and in close walking distance to the Ben Yehuda Pedestrian areas and the old City. The adjoining Mamilla Mall is also a great convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear jeff1996,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the location and rooms at Mamilla. Thank you for recognizing the service the front desk, housekeeping staff and room service, as well as the talents of our barmen at the restaurants. We appreciate your comments regarding the key cards. We will look into this matter closely.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,059 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,505 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,788 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#4 of 102 in Jerusalem
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £254 - £719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing