We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staffs' attitude wasn't sincere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
Ranked #82 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. When we took a reservation, it said the room was equipped with air conditioning system. However, when we checked in the room, we found the air conditioning system was out of order. The hotel didn't tell this fact in advance and didn't mention it at all when we checked in.
Even after we told the staffs, some of them just continuously said that we should ask other staffs who have responsibility for this.
When we left the hotel,( after repeatedly claimed this problem) finally they promised that they dealt with this problem sincerely by refund and told us that they surely send email about the procedure in a few days. On the contrary to this promise, the hotel has not sent us anything. We were deeply disappointed these dishonest attitudes.
Also, the location of the hotel was not good. You need to take a taxi to visit the old city.
The fruits in the breakfast were not fresh and tasted bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ytyt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed 6 nights in panorama hotel and 1 night would have been more than enough. The AC did little buy push around warm air making the room unbearably hot. Every morning at 3am you get the unbearably loud wake up call from the nearby mosque.

The breakfast was good however we Sampled the dinner and service was terrible. They got our drink order wrong three times, forgot one person's food and then tried to charge us for drinks we hadn't had.

The people were friendly and the location is close to the old city but you can definitely find better, cheaper places to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spencerreid93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at the Jerusalem Panorama Hotel as the primary purpose of visiting Jerusalem was the Al-Aqsa mosque and the Dome of the Rock. And it was no surprise that our decision to stay at this hotel proved to be the most fruitful one. You can see the Al-Aqsa and the Dome of the Rock right outside your window, and the hilly panorama of the Old City gives an impression of it being just a stone throw's distance.
The hotel is situated in a residential neighborhood, and there are not many shops or cafeterias' around, however its just a 20 minute downhill walk from the hotel to the old city gate.
The hotel staff is very friendly, going overboard at times to make you feel part of a family. I had to take quite a lot of itinerary printouts and they let me do it for free with a smiling face. Though the rooms are simple and need re-furnishing, yet every requirement was met in no time.
And needless to say, its a good value for money, the tariffs are much below expectations.
Summarizing, we were completely satisfied with our stay at the Jerusalem Panorama.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Al-Aqsa Mosque. Provides a breath-taking panoramic view of the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Zeeshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The instalations are very simple and old. But the hotel offers all the necessary comfort and has very friendly and helpful staff. Even simple the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is not very good. But Israel has a bad food in general.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel has very nice views of Al-Aqsa and Dome of the Rock. It provides free parking which is ideal for travelers with cars. Hotel was old but clean. One negative, AC was functional but did not cool the room. Breakfast was good. It is good value for the money. The staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chelebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

True, It's not a 5 stars hotel but there is nothing like beeing welcomed and treated like you are a member of the family. Everyone is SO friendly, from the owners to the staff members. They all go overboard to help you. I always got coffee after breakfast serving hours, no charge. Mohammed helped me find a hotel in Tel Aviv and made me use his cell phone to call long distance at no cost. Jameel (Abou Sameer) the head waiter, surprised me every morning with cappuccino (they is no cappuccino machine). Haj Moossa insisted that I have breakfast before I leave for my early excursion, 5am. That morning, Jameel had my coffee ready and a bag full off food so I don't get hungry on the road. It's close to a lot of major attractions: Mount of Olives, Getsemani, Tomb of Virgin Mary, 15mn walk to Old city. Needless to say, the panoramic view is breathless. Fruit store on the corner street, convenient store and falafel stand across. Thank you so much to all of you at Panorama hotel: Haj Moossa, Mohammad, Jameel, Ikram, Moontaser, Mouwafaa, Akram, Ramzi, you will allways be in my heart. Shukran Jazeelan. Annie B.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best but you get a panoramic view anyway from any room, major street side. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank emb274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Pro's
The staff are SO friendly, it is evident they hope to make your stay pleasant and comfortable
The room was decent and clean
The free breakfast was amazing
the view was truly panoramic, particularly from the breakfast dining hall
the free wifi was a nice feature
the water was hot
con's
a little old and run down
a little far from the sites, but walk-able if your a walker
I think they need to replace the kettles provided in the room, the bottoms are old and chipping causing there to be particles floating in the water
the area was a little noisy but quieted around 10pm or so
room was a little cold at night, couldn't get the heat on

Overall, it was a positive experience, especially due to the kindness and servant heart of the staff on site!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
ג 'ראח
Mount of Olives Hotel
Mount of Olives Hotel
#79 of 100 in Jerusalem
115 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 100 in Jerusalem
130 reviews
Christian Quarter
Addar Hotel
Addar Hotel
#92 of 100 in Jerusalem
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaplan Hotel
#60 of 100 in Jerusalem
155 reviews
American Colony
Grand Park Hotel Jerusalem
Grand Park Hotel Jerusalem
#66 of 100 in Jerusalem
252 reviews
Zion Hotel
#78 of 100 in Jerusalem
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Panorama Hotel

Address: P. O. Box 19768, Jerusalem 97400, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerusalem Panorama Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jerusalem Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing